Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

United States | Gold

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10
155 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
29
22
23
26
12
13
5
3
5

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image

155 Bacardi 151 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

shirleysuccubus πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 13 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Will get you drunk. Literal fire. Sometimes it tastes like......vanilla? After the vomiting.

Bill Gaylor πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 51 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

This is the nastiest stuff i have ever had in my mouth. I have siphoned gasoline that had better flavor. If you are making Hurricanes at least find a better over proof rum to use. This stuff should be banned.

Peanut πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted over 8 years ago

Pretty harsh and not great tasting at all but I felt like I was sent to another dimension after drinking a few shots. Would recommend if you only care about results rather than taste

Soweek πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 99 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Bit disapointed with low scores over here. 151 has 75% of alcohol and you have to approach it that way. Of course the taste is strongly alcoholic, but unlike his other competitor Stroh, 151 is very enjoyable to drink and despite high alcohol % it manages to keep rum flavour. Don't drink this unmixed, it was never meant to be.

Nicoakr πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 115 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Horrible stuff, from beginning to end. Nothing to get out of it. I would use it as a chemical cleaner, for nothing else and certainly not for drinking.

Cezary πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 20 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Very strong, very harsh, very bad. It must be doing more damage than good for the Bacardi portfolio. I would NOT recommend it to my drinking buddies. It's a waste of time.

Poppy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 7 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Super hot will burn you right down to yer liver. Not for the faint hearted. Or young drinkers. Will most likely end the night early for them in a dizzy crumpled mass clutching the porcelain seat Don't like never did Seen a bar catch fire with it one time while consuming flaming shots in my younger days.

Bob πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 74 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Used for lighting drinks on fire, literally. Can't even mix it cuz it's so harsh. Gave me serious acid issues last time I had it uggghhh. Maybe I'm getting old but I cant handle this crap anymore .

Michael Huff πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 100 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This rum is for being overproof. Use it for fire fuel or to strengthen unnecessary drinks.

Jay Rogers πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 10 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

OK folks, how can someone really rate this rum for the purpose of comparison with other rums. It has one purpose, "to get your somewhere really quick". I have it, tried it, and will keep it in the cabinet for those moments that I want to relive my college days of spiking a watermelon on game day. To be fair though, it does blend-blend-blend well as a mixer only. Go light on it, or you will be light quickly.

MnChuck πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 14 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

This is the reason that i forgot a lot of things from my college classes. Harsh as hell with a burn like a devil. Pass on this and just drink some gas its cheaper.




Brand Details

Type: Gold
Company: Bacardi
Country: United States
Name: 151
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Articles

Loading...