Posting your rating...
Autentico Nativo 20-Year rum

Autentico Nativo 20-Year

Panama | Aged

7.9/10
17 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
3
2

Rate Autentico Nativo 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Autentico Nativo 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20211008 183826

Posted 2 months ago by Ronbajador from Austria with 3 ratings

This rum is one of my recent favorites, got my first bottles about 7 months ago. It's my go to Latin American rum at the moment, therefore fitting for my first review.

20yo true age statment. Tested for sugar content: 15g/l

Nose: (roasted) nuts, wood, red fruits, tobacco

Taste: tobacco, coffee, raw Cocoa, vanilla, oak, dry with some sweetness

Holds up well against a good balanced cigar.

I'm giving it a 9 based on price quality, being around 50€ where I am.

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 11 months ago by John frederick from United States with 63 ratings

I'm running out of rums to rate with what's available at my local stores. This one might be the last good one. Very smooth yet you still get a light alcohol burn. Moderate flavor, I didn't pick up any particular taste, pretty well blended

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 41 ratings

Le nez est bien équilibré avec du caramel, de la vanille et des fruits noirs.
La bouche offre une complexité de caramel, de mélasse, de vanille et de tabac.
La finale est d'une persistance moyenne.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 457 ratings

Nádherná ovocná vůně, jemný, nasládlý, v chutí paráda, skvělý 👍

Small imag2496

Posted 2 months ago by Joosef from Switzerland with 12 ratings

süsslich, mit relativ hartem Abgang. Etwas flacher Geschmack. Aber auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert... 😉

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Russell from United States with 3 ratings

Very nice rum. Notes of leather and fruit. Good sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 116 ratings

Not too complex spiced finish, extra caramel a bit too sweet for me

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by newstedko from Slovakia with 26 ratings

My first contact wit Panama, maybe the best new taste ? The wooden peanuts taste was excellent

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

Very dark rum, in taste is mainly sweet vanila. It is fine drink for evening.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rumbullion from Canada with 4 ratings

Auténtico Nativo 20 Years. Offered @ ~$90 CAD.

This is one of the best rum Vs. price you can buy at the moment in Canada.

It's also a true aged rum, 20 years are the youngest rums in the blend but there are older rum barrels included in it. The rum aging in barrels is blended from a variety of different proof levels, allowing the wood barrels to provide different flavors to the rum distillate.

While I love sweeter rums; my go-to is the Centenario 20y and 25y @ 40+ GPL of sugar, this one being just under 20 GPL but it managed to edge out both Costa Rican Centenario's. The only rums that I find better are the 4-5x + $$$ El Dorado 25, Diplomatico Ambassador & the like.

The robe is a beautiful dark amber mahogany, clean legs/tears forming post swirling. 9/10

The nose: A bit of ethanol at first (the bottle is new) but after a 20-30 min of breathing Wow! I'm sure that with time it will get even better. Dark roasted nuts, toasted toffee & caramel peaches, buttery bananas with a hint of cherry and citrus in the background. 19/20

The palate is Oh so smooth, oak , toasted caramel, molasses, toffee, toasted whole nuts, a tad of earthy minerals, cedar & dark fruits. Definitely taste the various white American oak Bourbon casks it was finished in for 20+ years, beautifully crafted. 39/40

The afterburn is extremely smooth , oak, molasses and toasted whole nuts still present in the throat, gentle minerals, toasted cedar and dark fruits still present in the back of the mouth. 28/30

Total score combined 95/100 Yes, it's that good!!

Detailed score:

Robe & Colour out of 10/100: 9
Nose & Aromas out of 20/100: 19
Palate & Mouthfeel out of 40/100: 39
Afterburn & Finish out of 30/100: 28