Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Ocho Rare Gold rum

Bacardi Reserva Ocho Rare Gold

Puerto Rico | Aged

6.3/10
11 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
4
1

Rate Bacardi Reserva Ocho Rare Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Bacardi Reserva Ocho Rare Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 52 ratings

Solid sipper, smooth. Not overwhelming smell or taste but a great value. An every day drinker

Posted 3 months ago by liamhansen10 from Canada with 17 ratings

Has a spice profile similar to the Appleton 8-year, but still not quite as good. It's worth the try, but you can definitely find a better rum.

Posted 7 months ago by bat_svil from Bulgaria with 31 ratings

Interesting rum with a slightly sour taste and not so strong body, have definitely lost their Caribbean flavor.

Posted 11 months ago by Haberer from Austria with 31 ratings

not great, not bad. not very special though, lacks character. smells like glue fresh out of the bottle, needs a little bit of air until it can be enjoyed. a well engineered rum thats too perfect or better to say made with the aim to be liked by the common denominator.. like all mass produced liquors - use it as a mixer

Posted 11 months ago by svarszegi from Hungary with 22 ratings

I wasn't expecting much from this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. Good flavor, very smooth. I like it almoast as much as the Pacto Navio. Tried in a rum old fashioned, but works better on ice for me.

Posted 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 90 ratings

For a Bacardi this one is ok. I truly am not a Bacardi lover at all!! I always say that Bacardi is better in advertising than in taste! But in my opinion, this one and the Bacardi 10 years are not so so bad as the rest of their chemical rubbish!

Posted over 1 year ago by jackw625 from United States with 36 ratings

Decent rum for the price. Would have liked a little more flavor

Posted over 1 year ago by Alphamale76 from United States with 14 ratings

Quite pedestrian, okay as a mixer, but not to sip. I've yet to be overwhelmed by any Bacardi offering.

Posted over 1 year ago by oconnor66 from Australia with 1 rating

Although I have always loved Rum as a mix I am new to tasting neat as I have with Scotch. That being the case Bacardi seemed a fair place to start by just increasing the age and price point. As such, I don't have much to compare to right now so have started at mid point of existing reviews and will adjust as I go. As it stands though it is an easy drink and not rough at all so an auspicious start.

Posted over 1 year ago by vladagnr from Serbia with 3 ratings

Smooth rum with nice aroma. Comparing to Havana Club 7 years, Havana Club is stronger on taste and smoky, I prefer it more, but for the others Bacardi could be better rum.