Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

RA
had this rum recently

Barbados | Aged | 40% ABV

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.1/10
279 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
3
11
47
111
87
15
3

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

279 Bumbu XO Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Przemek πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 13 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I was kinda afraid, bacause I had in mind regular Bumbu aka 'cheap candy shop', but I was SO pleasantly surprised. Very solid foundation, I would give a sip to everybody without being afraid of them disliking that. if you want to introduce a frend to "hingher level" rums, that is your pick. Easy to sip, not much alco in first contact, yet still quite complex and enjoyable.

Madridista πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 7 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Trying to grow my Panamenian rum collection, this rum was recommended by a friend. It did it disappoint. It was definitely better than the regular Bumbu. It is easy on the palate and smooth, not too alcoholy.

kudzey πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 38 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Smell and taste are much alcoholic at start. One can also smell the cherry. You need to wait some 10 minutes before drinking. Taste then becomes smoother with only little burn and much oak. Although the tobacco finish is long-lasting and mild, I just don't like this particular spice.

Suuz πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 2 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Smooth yet strong, belly- and brainwarming. Leaves you eager for more. Shots are great, but sipping makes the pleasure last..I'm a rookie here, but already spoiled I guess!

je_farley πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 106 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Nothing stand out about this rum, it is nice but does not stand out.

Nose is one dimensional with a touch of bite. On the tongue this is drier without the super sweetness of some rooms which would be nice as a sipper but again, very limited palate with nothing to recommend it as a sipper.

Mixing it was nice but again nothing special. For the price of this rum you would expect more. Liked it but will not carry it forward as several less expensive rums mix better and I do not see this as a sipper or blending.

DejviSs πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 81 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I love bumbu original, this one is more proper rum. Its older, stronger and not so sweet, love it :)

Schultem πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 6 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

For the price, prefer the original. Extremely smooth, but totally different flavour

Birkved πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 6 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Nice color, a little brighter than the original barbados rum, but the XO is from Panama. Easy to serve for guests, no strong taste of liqour, notes of vanilla, caramel and maybe tobacco.

Dean πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 54 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Tasty with a peppery lingering finish. Hot peppery nose.

Tex πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 3 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

No where near as sweet. No banana flavour. Really enjoyed this one.

Engwild πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 153 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Sweet n smooth, it is a delicious edition to the rum collection




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Bumbu
Country: Barbados
ABV: 40%
Name: XO
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. RumRatings
Loading...