loading

Background Image
Preload image
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

lukasz avatar image had this rum recently

Barbados | Aged | 40% ABV

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.1/10
261 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
11
45
101
82
14
3

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

261 Bumbu XO Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Markmoz (PREMIUM) 🇲🇿 | 30 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I like this one .. much likes its younger sibling, nice and smooth and not overly sweet

Gerin Choiniere 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Not too sweet, nice aroma. Everything thing else is subjective.

jfindlay (BASIC) 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Has a smooth taste and is good as a sipping rum or mixed. For the price point it’s a great rum and is why I gave it an 8/10.

Margus Mägi 🇪🇪 | 86 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Nice rum with a bit of a banana flavor.this one has also hints of wood and smoke. Very nice with some ice.

Ubertulsons (BASIC) 🇱🇻 | 7 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Another Bumbu, but less sweety, no alchohol sharpness, nice aroma

Ramon 🇺🇸 | 85 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

I’ve seen it at the liquor store, and saw it at a pretty nice restaurant, so I took a shot - literally. Straight up, no ice, with a coke on the side. That’s how I always do it. Anyway, I liked the look of the bottles, but what’s inside is always the question. It was quite smooth, not too sweet, not too tangy, not overwhelming with oak or bourbon. Very nice, right down the middle. I give it an 8, not over the top as a standout, but I wouldn’t be tempted to pour it out after a few sips either. If the price is right, I would definitely add it to my home collection.

Charles M 🇬🇧 | 148 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Happy to drink this, but it doesn't say "WOW" to me.

Nose with hints of coffee and caramel. Dry body (which to me is its best asset), with the alcohol prolonging on the finish, to give really quite a nice, dry finish. It leaves the tongue tingling a little which is an attractive facet. It is just a shame that the (mid) pallet is lacking an exuberance of fruit/oak.

PirateCzochracz 🇵🇱 | 2 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Najpierw czujesz alkohol, potem trochę dębu, lekka słodycz, krótki finisz. Do picia mocnoalkoholowy, do drinków jest mało aromatyczny. Drink Cuba Libre jest słaby. Ładna butelka no i to chyba byłoby tyle. Nie wart swojej ceny. Podobny trochę do Botucal Exclusiva Reserva - tak samo krótki finisz i duży alkohol.

Mrcaress (BASIC) 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Sweet start, spicy finish. Very oily texture, mid dark colour. Like it! Worth it sure! Good one to share at a Staff Christmas Party with the hard to impress IT guy who always talks down to everybody

ZTrain1177 (BASIC) 🇨🇦 | 74 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

A very smooth and enjoyable rum. It can be enjoyed over ice or with your favorite mix. Definitely worth it!

John frederick 🇺🇸 | 67 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

On vacation in Curaçao stopped at liquor store for a bottle. There was a great selection and I wanted something new. This happened to be available to taste. Good nose and fairly complex and sweet as I like. Similar to 12 year Kirk




Brand Details

Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: XO
ABV: 40%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading