Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.0/10
188 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
36
76
55
8
2

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

188 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Cowboy Neal πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 31 ratings

Completely different than regular Bumbu; solid sipper for the price

Posted 6 months ago by Kevin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 44 ratings

Or, all of the above? Taste like watered down over proof rum. I surely taste water and flavored alcohol here. More so than rum which is what the label says. There are other panama rums w/ the same price range out there that just blow this right overboard. There is banana in there but
the diluting covers it up. XO, seriously, they got some set calling it XO. Nice bottle but Never again!

Posted 7 months ago by jmicioni94 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 14 ratings

Very good flavor and a very good sipper. Really good and I would definitely recommend it.

Posted 7 months ago by Senor mustachio πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 17 ratings

I don't do reviews....Just want to keep up with my drinking problem....

Posted 9 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 330 ratings

This is REALLY different than Bumbu original. I like the original even though it is a little over the top on banana. This one is seriously complex. Very smooth. Nice vanilla and oak with only a passing hint of banana. Great nose. Supremely smooth. I do like Panamanian rum and this is no exception. Finish is balanced and wonderfully smoldering. Last hint is brown sugar on the pallet. Bravo! Great rum!

Posted 12 months ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ώ | 24 ratings

I like this one .. much likes its younger sibling, nice and smooth and not overly sweet

Posted 12 months ago by CK πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 30 ratings

Having tried this after the regular version, the Bumbu XO was a big improvement but still not impressive. A nice sipping rum but it doesnt have a lot going for it. Mild nose, mild flavor, mild mouthfeel. Mostly unremarkable but a solid rum for the price point. Its worth a try as it may be your kind of rum. It wasn't really for me though.

Posted 1 year ago by Rsvec πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ή | 80 ratings

Bettee than the other one but still rather mediocre in taste

Posted over 1 year ago by JasJess πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 2 ratings

I really like the original Bumbu Rum. This one has more of an older experienced taste, and added tobacco flavour possibly. Heavier than original. Which rum and tobacco have probably went hand in hand for years. Good pre supper drink with coke.

Posted over 1 year ago by O'Neill πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 21 ratings

I was expecting something lighter but this rum is truly strong with harder alcohol aroma. Scent is gentle but after first sip you get proper rum punch. I will not recommend this as a gift, but for rum enthusiast is suitable. I'm not a pro, but it reminds me Matusalem Grand Reserva. And I appreciate stylish pirate looking bottle aswell.

Posted over 1 year ago by El Cap πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 61 ratings

Something about these bottles always made me think it was foolishness.
I had tried Their regular bottling too and it was ridiculously sweet.
Then one day I saw this one on a great sale, like $9 off per bottle, so I picked it up.
It’s really good! Not great, but good!
Still, not gonna buy it again at the $40+ price point, but will do so if I ever see a good sale again.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2923
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514