Background Image
Preload image
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Goodoboy30 avatar image lukasz avatar image had this rum recently

Barbados | Aged | 40% ABV

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.1/10
262 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
11
45
101
83
14
3

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

262 Bumbu XO Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Steven 1979 🇧🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Dit is iets sterker als de orginele maar toch de moeite om een exemplaar in huis te hebben

Rhoffer97 (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 66 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I think I expected a bit more but none the less it's a very solid rum. Very smooth, very light on the nose, and not much of a lingering after taste. Certainly something I can work into my rotation very easily

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 236 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Sugar: Estimated at 24 GPL. This is a better rum than the original. The original is more like a liqueur than a rum. This one still has a bit of the banana taste and aroma in it but it's in the background. Overall it's a sweet fairly well balanced rum with Banana, oak, a bit of smoke, some caramel and vanilla with a bit of spice. Fairly smooth at first with a bit of a bite on the follow through.

ErikV12 🇺🇸 | 60 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Yes, it is way better than the clear bottle. And I’m not gonna lie, the packaging they do looks pretty cool. But for the price, there’s a whole shelf’s worth of better rums out there.

Clins87 (BASIC) 🇩🇰 | 36 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Smooth and delicious taste, hangs in you mouth for a Long time👍🏼

Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 238 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I have had some good and not so good Panamanian rums over the years so didn't know what to expect this time. But this offering was very enjoyable , copper colour in the glass with medium legs. Caramel , fruit and spice on the nose. Sipped very well , tastes of stone fruit , brown sugar , a bit of heat then I got a definite taste of chocolate at the end. The sherry influence came through well for me. Reasonably priced for an 18 yr old rum over here which makes a nice change. 7.8 from me.

aparisi 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

There is much better for the same price (~40). It tastes "cheap".

Mark Broere 🇳🇱 | 21 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

It is a burn of alcohol after every sip, so it is not my cup of thea (rum). The design of the flask is amazing - tough pirates drink this rum - but the taste is somewhat a disappointment.

Kevin 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Or, all of the above? Taste like watered down over proof rum. I surely taste water and flavored alcohol here. More so than rum which is what the label says. There are other panama rums w/ the same price range out there that just blow this right overboard. There is banana in there but
the diluting covers it up. XO, seriously, they got some set calling it XO. Nice bottle but Never again!

jmicioni94 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very good flavor and a very good sipper. Really good and I would definitely recommend it.

Markmoz (PREMIUM) 🇲🇿 | 30 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I like this one .. much likes its younger sibling, nice and smooth and not overly sweet




Brand Details

Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Name: XO
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown

Professional Reviews