Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.0/10
220 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
10
39
89
65
10
2

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

220 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Steven 1979 ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช | 10 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Dit is iets sterker als de orginele maar toch de moeite om een exemplaar in huis te hebben

Clins87 ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 36 ratings
Posted 8 days ago

Smooth and delicious taste, hangs in you mouth for a Long time๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Martin Kennedy ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 237 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

I have had some good and not so good Panamanian rums over the years so didn't know what to expect this time. But this offering was very enjoyable , copper colour in the glass with medium legs. Caramel , fruit and spice on the nose. Sipped very well , tastes of stone fruit , brown sugar , a bit of heat then I got a definite taste of chocolate at the end. The sherry influence came through well for me. Reasonably priced for an 18 yr old rum over here which makes a nice change. 7.8 from me.

aparisi ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

There is much better for the same price (~40). It tastes "cheap".

Mark Broere ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 21 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

It is a burn of alcohol after every sip, so it is not my cup of thea (rum). The design of the flask is amazing - tough pirates drink this rum - but the taste is somewhat a disappointment.

Kevin ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 57 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Or, all of the above? Taste like watered down over proof rum. I surely taste water and flavored alcohol here. More so than rum which is what the label says. There are other panama rums w/ the same price range out there that just blow this right overboard. There is banana in there but
the diluting covers it up. XO, seriously, they got some set calling it XO. Nice bottle but Never again!

jmicioni94 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 14 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Very good flavor and a very good sipper. Really good and I would definitely recommend it.

Senor mustachio ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช | 17 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I don't do reviews....Just want to keep up with my drinking problem....

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 414 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is REALLY different than Bumbu original. I like the original even though it is a little over the top on banana. This one is seriously complex. Very smooth. Nice vanilla and oak with only a passing hint of banana. Great nose. Supremely smooth. I do like Panamanian rum and this is no exception. Finish is balanced and wonderfully smoldering. Last hint is brown sugar on the pallet. Bravo! Great rum!

Markmoz (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 29 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I like this one .. much likes its younger sibling, nice and smooth and not overly sweet

CK ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Having tried this after the regular version, the Bumbu XO was a big improvement but still not impressive. A nice sipping rum but it doesnt have a lot going for it. Mild nose, mild flavor, mild mouthfeel. Mostly unremarkable but a solid rum for the price point. Its worth a try as it may be your kind of rum. It wasn't really for me though.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading