Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.0/10
216 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
10
39
86
64
10
2

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

216 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Steven 1979 🇧🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Dit is iets sterker als de orginele maar toch de moeite om een exemplaar in huis te hebben

TY 🇦🇹 | 68 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Dunkle Farbe. In der Nase zurückhaltend mit dezenten Noten nach Vanille, die zunächst von frischen Kräutern überdeckt wird. Auf der Zunge Gewürze und Röstaromen, die sich ab dem ersten Schluck verstärken. Hintergründige aber präsente Süße. Alkoholisch. Langer, warmer Abgang mit Karamell und Holznoten.

Shelman 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

This rum has a great taste and goes down smoothly, but there is an after taste that's a little strong and different to the taste of the rum as you drink it.

Mrum 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

That is about all you get with this one.............

chriscathcart 🇨🇦 | 14 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Tasted much like the clear bottle. My favorite to date. A good snipper

Gerin Choiniere 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Not too sweet, nice aroma. Everything thing else is subjective.

jfindlay 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Has a smooth taste and is good as a sipping rum or mixed. For the price point it’s a great rum and is why I gave it an 8/10.

Margus Mägi 🇪🇪 | 81 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Nice rum with a bit of a banana flavor.this one has also hints of wood and smoke. Very nice with some ice.

Ubertulsons 🇱🇻 | 7 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Another Bumbu, but less sweety, no alchohol sharpness, nice aroma

Ramon 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I’ve seen it at the liquor store, and saw it at a pretty nice restaurant, so I took a shot - literally. Straight up, no ice, with a coke on the side. That’s how I always do it. Anyway, I liked the look of the bottles, but what’s inside is always the question. It was quite smooth, not too sweet, not too tangy, not overwhelming with oak or bourbon. Very nice, right down the middle. I give it an 8, not over the top as a standout, but I wouldn’t be tempted to pour it out after a few sips either. If the price is right, I would definitely add it to my home collection.

Charles M 🇬🇧 | 145 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Happy to drink this, but it doesn't say "WOW" to me.

Nose with hints of coffee and caramel. Dry body (which to me is its best asset), with the alcohol prolonging on the finish, to give really quite a nice, dry finish. It leaves the tongue tingling a little which is an attractive facet. It is just a shame that the (mid) pallet is lacking an exuberance of fruit/oak.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading