Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.0/10
188 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
36
76
55
8
2

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

188 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings

Completely different than regular Bumbu; solid sipper for the price

Posted over 2 years ago by Ramon 🇺🇸 | 76 ratings

I’ve seen it at the liquor store, and saw it at a pretty nice restaurant, so I took a shot - literally. Straight up, no ice, with a coke on the side. That’s how I always do it. Anyway, I liked the look of the bottles, but what’s inside is always the question. It was quite smooth, not too sweet, not too tangy, not overwhelming with oak or bourbon. Very nice, right down the middle. I give it an 8, not over the top as a standout, but I wouldn’t be tempted to pour it out after a few sips either. If the price is right, I would definitely add it to my home collection.

Posted over 2 years ago by Charles M 🇬🇧 | 140 ratings

Happy to drink this, but it doesn't say "WOW" to me.

Nose with hints of coffee and caramel. Dry body (which to me is its best asset), with the alcohol prolonging on the finish, to give really quite a nice, dry finish. It leaves the tongue tingling a little which is an attractive facet. It is just a shame that the (mid) pallet is lacking an exuberance of fruit/oak.

Posted over 2 years ago by PirateCzochracz 🇵🇱 | 2 ratings

Najpierw czujesz alkohol, potem trochę dębu, lekka słodycz, krótki finisz. Do picia mocnoalkoholowy, do drinków jest mało aromatyczny. Drink Cuba Libre jest słaby. Ładna butelka no i to chyba byłoby tyle. Nie wart swojej ceny. Podobny trochę do Botucal Exclusiva Reserva - tak samo krótki finisz i duży alkohol.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mrcaress 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings

Sweet start, spicy finish. Very oily texture, mid dark colour. Like it! Worth it sure! Good one to share at a Staff Christmas Party with the hard to impress IT guy who always talks down to everybody

Posted over 2 years ago by ZTrain1177 🇨🇦 | 72 ratings

A very smooth and enjoyable rum. It can be enjoyed over ice or with your favorite mix. Definitely worth it!

Posted over 2 years ago by John frederick 🇺🇸 | 65 ratings

On vacation in Curaçao stopped at liquor store for a bottle. There was a great selection and I wanted something new. This happened to be available to taste. Good nose and fairly complex and sweet as I like. Similar to 12 year Kirk

Posted over 2 years ago by Rum drinker22 🇨🇦 | 3 ratings

Damn for a black rum this shit is straight fire. So much flavour and beautiful for rum and cokes

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings

On the first smell you can recognize that this one is completely different from his brother. Its not that sweet but more balanced and smoother. In taste you can find vanilla, caramel, orange and spice.

Posted over 2 years ago by Madridista 🇨🇦 | 6 ratings

Trying to grow my Panamenian rum collection, this rum was recommended by a friend. It did it disappoint. It was definitely better than the regular Bumbu. It is easy on the palate and smooth, not too alcoholy.

Posted over 2 years ago by kudzey (PREMIUM) 🇵🇱 | 38 ratings

Smell and taste are much alcoholic at start. One can also smell the cherry. You need to wait some 10 minutes before drinking. Taste then becomes smoother with only little burn and much oak. Although the tobacco finish is long-lasting and mild, I just don't like this particular spice.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514