Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.0/10
188 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
36
76
55
8
2

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

188 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Cowboy Neal πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 31 ratings

Completely different than regular Bumbu; solid sipper for the price

Posted 2 years ago by miRcea SAVA πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 31 ratings

It is not very spectacular but it's a serious one. Strong, powerful stroke, coffee and smoke aroma at the beginning. Aftertaste is bananas and a little bit peaches.
The aftertaste doesn't last enough.
A good one!

Posted 2 years ago by George πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 31 ratings

What made this rum stand out for me was the hints of coffee notes and banana. Very easy drinking rum as a sipper or with ice. Would be an insult to this rum to drink with coke. Smooth finish and much better than the regular bumbu

Posted 2 years ago by Pollux πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 242 ratings

Bon rhum de dΓ©gustation, je crois que j'aime mieux l'original.

Posted 2 years ago by Don πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 161 ratings

I was slightly disappointed but this. It has a dark mahogany colour and a nose that reminds me of eldorado 8. The taste is a bit off with a sweet oak burn. IMHO it is overpriced at $70 at the LCBO but my wife brought it a cross the US border and cost her over $100 with duty.

Posted 2 years ago by Isle1980 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 39 ratings

A good tasting guality rum. A nice aroma and a little burn when drank.

Posted 2 years ago by RumBeerQuests&Mead πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 52 ratings

Smooth with a capital smoo. Toffee, big hint of vanilla, very light alcohol burn

Posted 2 years ago by Denes πŸ‡­πŸ‡Ί | 15 ratings

Perfect!πŸ‘Œ More rum, less banana than than the original version!

Posted 2 years ago by Hollister πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

I love to sip this rum, wonderful nose, great finish.

Posted 2 years ago by Marty πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 66 ratings

Ok. .

Posted 2 years ago by Rogier πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 10 ratings

Nice all day sipping rum. No alcohol sharpness. Very smooth. Sweet, but not too sweet. Hints of banana. Spicey, not very long aftertaste.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2923
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514