Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Spiced rum

Blue Chair Bay Spiced

Barbados | Spiced

6.2/10
11 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
3
2
1

Rate Blue Chair Bay Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Blue Chair Bay Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bendtsen from United States with 6 ratings

I tried it cause of the name brand and, I love my rum! Always trying new rums...Although, to each their own. I won’t buy again as the smoothness was fine but spices and aftertaste left me to be not a fan.

Posted 4 months ago by littonsteve1 from United States with 24 ratings

Picked up a small bottle of this rum to try out. The best I can describe it was like rubbing alcohol with some spice in it. I read the reviews and thought sure why not try it. I will not be buying it again.

Posted 9 months ago by Foderetti from United States with 14 ratings

In my opinion, I actually might enjoy this a bit more than captain. I think it truly depends on my taste that day. If I want the spice flavor but not as much kick I would go with this, but if I want just a touch, and I really mean A TOUCH, more "spice" I'd go captain. I think this is a much smoother mixer and not really supposed to be a sipper, an easy go to with coke. You won't have a bad time, just don't expect any complexity.

Posted 10 months ago by Hornet1968 from United States with 22 ratings

Nice taste. I can sip this all day but I mixed it with diet coke and the vanilla really pops. Very good pseudo rum as it's only 70 proof.

Posted 12 months ago by Dom9496 (PREMIUM) from United States with 7 ratings

The flavors in this one are incredible. Strong hints of vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Lacks in the proof but is very impressive for the price.

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

If you are in the store looking for the regular spice mixing rum, stop and get this instead. Same price, better taste.

Posted almost 2 years ago by nbouse13 from United States with 6 ratings

Personal favorite in the BCB lineup. The extra flavor most pickup is a vanilla/merengue that differentiates it from other spiced rums.

Posted over 2 years ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

It's an alright spiced rum, heavy Nutmeg, clove, sugary tatse. It's smells great but on tasting it leads to a very eggnog esc flavor, like creamy and the right spices but also... Like an eggy taste that eggnog has.

Posted over 2 years ago by Brantley from United States with 23 ratings

Not a bad rum smell not too impressive first taste not harsh but smooth kind of flat needs more to it overall didn't hate it so gave it a passing score

Posted over 2 years ago by Jimr from United States with 20 ratings

Clings like kerosene. Dumped it. What isi with these liquor dealing distributors who ship stuff you can’t possibly drink?.