Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur 10-Year rum

Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur 10-Year

Martinique | Aged | 48.2% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

8.6/10
9 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3

Rate Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 515 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I'll admit, I'm not a big fan of the Rhum JM's. In fact, the highest score I've given one before this review is a '6'.

But this is clearly an exception. This is FAR better than any other Rhum JM I've ever tried!!! Has a touch of sweetness to it that I miss in the other JMs.

Tastes and smells of vanilla, pepper, gingerbread, and oak. This is a FANTASTIC agricole!!! Second only to the La Favorite La Flibuste agricole Rhum to me.

Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Une petite merveille pour les amateurs de rhums martiniquais !

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Spectacular rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 started with a rare Rhum J.M. Cuvee du Foundateur. Extremely beautiful bottle and label design. Light golden color. Super fruity to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Toffee comes after the fruits subdue. Surprisingly short ending and very little drama. Quite boozy and dry Rhum Agricole.

Blacky 🇦🇹 | 85 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nr. 60 in meiner Sammlung :-) Heute von meinem Freund DIDI bekommen und verkostet Danke :-)

Stephane 🇫🇷 | 53 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Désolé de faire chuter la belle moyenne de ce grand rhum.
Je ne lui accorde qu’un 7, tout simplement parce qu’il n’est pas à mon gout. Il est puissant et sec.
L’attaque est franche, la sensation est tonique, les papilles sont immédiatement sollicitées et il a une belle longueur. Des notes d’épices : poivre gingembre, une légère amertume de cacao. C’est un agricole riche. Je lui préfère son petit frère la « Cuvée 1845 » qui a probablement bénéficié d’une adjonction de caramel. En revanche je le classe devant la « Reserve de la famille », plus alcooleux, moins riche et à l’attaque plus agressive.
Comme Goutlar2013 je possède la bouteille traditionnel de JM et non la jolie carafe :-(

Goutlar2013 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Tout simplement tout ce qui me plait dans un rhum. Je ne met pas 10/10 car la perfection n'existe pas...mais on s'en rapproche (pour moi!).

Un nez franc et floral.
Une attaque franche et sèche.
Une explosion de saveurs en bouche.
Et surtout une longueur en bouche tout simplement magique.

Un MUST de la tradition française.

Attention pour les amateurs de sucré-vanillé : ce rhum en est l antithèse.
Mais quel bonheur...

ps : la bouteille est trouvable sous une forme plus "classique" correspondant aux formats JM habituels (voir photo).

Tatane 🇧🇱 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

Un pur plaisir.Une multitude de parfums. Il fini sur une note de vanille fabuleuse, et est d'une longueur en bouche incroyable.
My favorite one (till' now)

Rick 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

this Agricole is heading towards cognac in great ways. Wonderful stuff!

Benito B. 🇱🇺 | 66 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

If I would have to choose one agricole rhum from Martinique to say it's the best one, it would be the JM Cuvée du Fondateur, which is my personal favorite.
This one also exists in a special version with a crystal bottle. (+/-300€)