Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year rum

Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

4.9/10
23 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
8
4
3

Rate Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Schaasje from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Superior, but only after you finish your 3th and a half glass.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mekpdue from United States with 16 ratings

This is a decent Rum aged in Bourbon Oak Barrels. It won’t ‘WOW’ you, as the flavor is sweet, not well balanced. I only like this with a Coke. Not a great rum flavor, but will hit the mark. A little of the bourbon flavors come through.

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by alcozl from Russian Federation with 11 ratings

A very rough rum. Alcohol and bitterness drown out all aromas. I gave it to my wife, she used it for culinary purposes.

Small img 03f82d2649ff2154286a22e42716936f v

Posted 9 days ago by chikasale71 from Serbia with 10 ratings

Nothing special to say. Just an odrinary cheep rum like hunders of others.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Curelin from Italy with 9 ratings

It left me like "uh". Nothing else so say.

Nose: immediatly, I've been hit by very fresh notes of freshly cut fruit and mint. Pleasant in hot summer nights. Then, some hints of molasses, licorice and tobacco. At the nose isn't powerful, all hints are smooth and delicates.

Taste: consistent with the nose, at the first sip you feel a little too much alcohol, but it was probably due to the fact that it was a freshly opened bottle. In fact, after 15/20 minutes, the hint of alcohol was almost completely gone. At the sip it is slightly sweet (I don't think there is added sugar, and, if there is, it is very little), fresh fruit, licorice, a touch of tobacco and very delicate wood are present. The problem is that it all vanishes immediately, even just before you swallow it. Quite disappointing.

Notes: it is a young rum, and it does nothing to hide it. It has potential, but it doesn't express itself at all. Ideal if you want an undemanding rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 86 ratings

Tento rum bych nazval divokým a neučesaným. Výrazně dřevité tóny vypáleného dubového sudu se špetkou karamelu a vanilky. Je docela dost ostrý a lihovitý. Není to úplně můj šálek rumu. Láhev zpracuji do míchaček.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Skijac from Poland with 19 ratings

Considered the beginning of the rum adventure. Too hot for me, maybe as an addition to tea in winter

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Tad Generic from Canada with 25 ratings

Smooth and easy to sip, but with a dull flavour that says "Why bother?".

Don't get me wrong, there's nothing remotely offensive about it, but if you could imagine drinking an unsweetened Mrs Butterworths syrup, then that's what this is like. It's obviously meant for mixing. For drinking straight I'd accept something harsher but with more flavour, in the same price category, like a Morgan Dark or Screech.

I'll use this for antifreeze in my home made ice cream

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Pedro1987 from Portugal with 11 ratings

Bought a bottle in a night club , it seemed a good idea at the time. It was not.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 327 ratings

When in a pinch and have a mixer.nothing worth talking about here.