Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year rum

Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

4.9/10
28 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
9
4
3
1

Rate Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

28 Brugal Añejo Superior 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Inshore 🇵🇱 | 51 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

yeah good for mix with cokce or juice or whatever, there is a little different then standard bar rums like HC or BC, CM, it is tasty, good to try for feel difference between this rum class

Schaasje 🇳🇱 | 4 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Superior, but only after you finish your 3th and a half glass.

Mekpdue 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is a decent Rum aged in Bourbon Oak Barrels. It won’t ‘WOW’ you, as the flavor is sweet, not well balanced. I only like this with a Coke. Not a great rum flavor, but will hit the mark. A little of the bourbon flavors come through.

dkk 🇨🇾 | 5 ratings
Posted 4 days ago

Seeing the price and "anejo superior" label, and the colour, I thought I hit jackpot. This lacks character and I smell and taste the sharp alcohol feeling right away though. I give it 4 because it can be a good alternative to some other cocktail rums.

bat_svil 🇧🇬 | 50 ratings
Posted 27 days ago

Good rum for cocktails, slightly sweet. Good value for money.

N3OCarter 🇩🇪 | 30 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

allrounder, always tasty, easy sipper and very much enjoyable. Must have at home for me.

Nonkel Danny 🇧🇪 | 19 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Niet slecht maar ikzelf vind dit eerder een rum om met cola te drinken.

WE 🇧🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

I dont like its flavour. There is nothing special about this rum. And i mean that in a bad way. There are rums that dont have big flavour profiles, but this one just doesn't cut it for me. Not getting this one again.

alcozl 🇷🇺 | 12 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

A very rough rum. Alcohol and bitterness drown out all aromas. I gave it to my wife, she used it for culinary purposes.

chikasale71 🇷🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Nothing special to say. Just an odrinary cheep rum like hunders of others.

Curelin 🇮🇹 | 10 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

It left me like "uh". Nothing else so say.

Nose: immediatly, I've been hit by very fresh notes of freshly cut fruit and mint. Pleasant in hot summer nights. Then, some hints of molasses, licorice and tobacco. At the nose isn't powerful, all hints are smooth and delicates.

Taste: consistent with the nose, at the first sip you feel a little too much alcohol, but it was probably due to the fact that it was a freshly opened bottle. In fact, after 15/20 minutes, the hint of alcohol was almost completely gone. At the sip it is slightly sweet (I don't think there is added sugar, and, if there is, it is very little), fresh fruit, licorice, a touch of tobacco and very delicate wood are present. The problem is that it all vanishes immediately, even just before you swallow it. Quite disappointing.

Notes: it is a young rum, and it does nothing to hide it. It has potential, but it doesn't express itself at all. Ideal if you want an undemanding rum.