Clairin Communal rum

Clairin Communal

Haiti | Agricole

7.0/10
18 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
8
2
3

Rate Clairin Communal

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Clairin Communal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by András Péter Balogh 🇭🇺 | 41 ratings

Altough every other Clairin rhum is a treat when sipping but this I find better for mixing... Anyway I won't pour it down the drain if I don't have a ginger beer or cola with me.

Posted over 1 year ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 329 ratings

Banana and funk. A little surprising from a white rum. Smells awful. Tastes decent. More flavor than most white. It will make a nice mixer for certain cocktails. Far superior to anything Hampden produces.

Posted 4 days ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 154 ratings

Similar delicious profile compared to it's single distillery brothers. Just bit more sweeter, somehow flatter ( - 1 point), but still rich aroma and taste. Absolutely smooth, oily on palate. Warm long aftertaste.

Minus second point due to lack of fine art box )

Posted 12 months ago by CigarJoe 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings

If you want to make an epic Daiquiri use this stuff. Nough said. Gonna try it for other cocktails later. Bit expensive for the mix (in my country) but sometimes you gotta impress the lady, and thoroughly enjoy one yourself.

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Rhum pour faire de ti-punch comme dans les îles. Pas un rhum de dégustation.

Posted over 2 years ago by JellyJortikka 🇫🇮 | 74 ratings

Quick sample, more intensive tasting notes will come in a week.
Pot still blend of four different small batch farm distilleries from Haiti.
Wild fermentation from fresh sugar cane juice and some sugar cane syrup wild fermentated rum also in the mix. 43% abv
Nose: Strong bouquet of different herbal and vinegary funk notes to the nose, brine, sea.
Taste: Herbal aromas just explode in your mouth and lots and lots of vinegary esters, agricole sugar cane juice notes, lots of brine with some fruitiness also in the mix. Bit of heat too.
I will update these notes when i get to sample this again in a week but my impression so far is that this is a great pot still product BUT i have to say that even though i love hugely estery rums, this one has huge herbal vinegary esteriness which im personally not a huge fan of, and it tends to be bit challenging to mix this because that but if you know how to use this rum it will lend itself to very interesting cocktails.
Huge thanks for Luca Garganos team for bringing us these authentic unalturated rums that wouldnt otherwise be on the market.

Posted at Hidden Harbor 1 month ago by beeporama (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings

Funky and sweeter than most clairin I've had, it's not without the brine and olive I associate with the spirit, but it's a little less interesting... But maybe more accessible. If you already love clairin like me, don't go out of your way for this, but give it a try if you're new to the style!

Posted 8 months ago by StevesSpirits 🇨🇦 | 44 ratings

The Clairin Communal is a rhum from Haiti 🇭🇹 and is a blend of clairins from four different producers, namely: Sajous, Vaval, Casimir and Le Rocher. It's bottled at 43%ABV and is geared a bit more for mixing (say a classic daiquiri), but here I'm going to try it straight.

On the nose there is cane, lime, plantain, ginger, slight tomato-paste, mild olive brine, and flowers.

The palate is cream and cane syrup, and the finish is pepper, mint, cream, and ginger.

If I had to compare this to another Clairin, I think it's closest to a toned-down version of the Sajous. It's highly sessionable, easy to drink, and perhaps a good intro to clairin. I think it's a nice rhum on its own, and I can report it also works well in a daiquiri.

Posted 8 months ago by Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 88 ratings

A bit of grappa and mezcal on the palate, white in colour.

Posted 9 months ago by Raven 🇫🇷 | 56 ratings

If you don't like vinegar, capers, olives or gherkins, go somewhere else.

Posted 10 months ago by Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 119 ratings

Agricole rumy se obecně těžko hodnotí,díky svoji specificnosti. Comunnal clairin je výborný exemplář, teoretický pitelny samostatně(pro zajimavost)ideální do drinků (daiquiri...). Rozhodně stojí za zkoušku.




Brand Details

Name: Communal
Company: Clairin
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2917
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514