Posting your rating...
Rhum JM Blanc 50 rum

Rhum JM Blanc 50

Martinique | Agricole | 50.0% ABV

6.6/10
45 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
8
20
8
2

Rate Rhum JM Blanc 50

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

45 Rhum JM Blanc 50 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 5/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 479 ratings

Aroma is like tequila. Taste is sweeter, typical wild agricole with grass and esters. Aftertaste is average and bitter.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Sink from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Typical grassy flavor, quite monothematic for sipping on its own but makes an excellent ti-punch.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

A puzzling rum to be sure, grassy, vegetal and slightly herbal. It's got a special funk to it that I really like. Not really a sipper as it isn't that refined but it adds tons of character to cocktails and not just a ti punch or daiquiri - although it really shines in those too.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 10 days ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 249 ratings

Visited Stockholm’s greatest Rum bar, Cane Rum Society, that’s only one year old. It’s said that they have around 1500 different bottles.
My second test was this Agricole Blanc.
In nose it’s fruity, grassy and spicy.
On the palate it’s the same and I can recognize banana, citrus, ginger, nutmeg and sugar cane flavors
The rather long finish goes in the same direction.
Overall a very smooth Agricole Blanc, not very demanding. Maybe a good entry to the world of Agricole Blanc.
Picture: My poured glass and the bottle at the bar.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Made multiple cocktails with this rum/rhum and i have to say that i quite like this rum.
made an ti punch and a planteur with this.
Rhum JM 160e anniversaire edition 50%

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jbuckhead from United States with 11 ratings

Smells like tequila. Taste is slightly sweet, very grassy, faint hint of vanilla, black pepper/ tobacco spiciness. Slightly creamy mouthfeel. Tastes a little like a good blanco tequila. Leaves a bit of burn in the lips, the way a moldy spicy pepper would. Not painful, but just enough to remind you it is there. I’ll have to try a Tiki-rita with it sometime.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This had a strong fragrance, lemon, tar and ammonia. I would not try this again.

Small 39059820 1925869520781467 7259499988810465280 o

Posted 13 days ago by MaxMunafo (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 64 ratings

Fresh cane aroma, accompanied by the typical grassiness. Hides the proof well. On the palate we get some bitterness (almost sour) followed by cane juice sweetness and peppercorns. Mouthfeel is very round and full, but not oily. Finish is spicy and dry but smooth.

Very nice, if standard, Blanc Agricole.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Raven from France with 56 ratings

Un rhum au feeling très "pickles" (un peu à la Clairin ou une cachaça) très végétal, et "crade", qui évoque l'eau-de-vie de gentiane par moments. Réservé aux amateurs avertis (ceux qui aiment l'agricole dans son versant le plus rustique).

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Awesomedon from United States with 32 ratings

If you like tequila than this is the one for you. I’m not too fond of it myself though.