Pere Labat Blanc 59 rum

Pere Labat Blanc 59

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 59.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.7/10
46 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
7
9
15
7

Rate Pere Labat Blanc 59

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Pere Labat Blanc 59 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Zoidberg 🇦🇲 | 2 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

According to me, this rum is one of the most tasty rums. I have no aluminium organs, and I'm still alive!... Yes, This rum is very strong... but if you drink it with cane syrup and a slice of lime, you'll enjoy it, for sure. I think the good recipe to appreciate it is half rum, half syrup (to avoid the inconvenience of it's high alcohol vapor) and a lime quarter. No rocks needed (as the "carribean recipe"!)

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 323 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Poisson Distillery has named their Rhum after Père Labat (Father Labat), a French multi-talented Dominican missionary that among lots of other things also improved the development process of Rhum with the introduction of Charentaise distillation, which is used to make Cognac, that made the Rhum more floral and round instead of sharp and burning.
Père Labat Blanc 59 is rich and very rustic. The nose is very intense and fresh and I recognize grass and fruits.
On the palate it’s very aromatic and fruity.
The long finish goes in the same way.
Pictures: My opened bottle & My very small Père Labat shelf.

oedelpino 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Tasted neat in a glencairn
Nose: surprisingly approachable at this octane. Brine, some grass, and a hint of citrus
Mouth: Again surprisingly easy for 59% ABV - the nose holds up with sugar cane, citrus, fennel, hints of cucumber and green olives.
Finish: Medium, with vegetal character
Overall an incredible and highly drinkable agricole blanc from Marie Galante at a very generous price point. Makes a lovely Ti' Punch or a daiquiri with tons of character

Harlock 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Probably my favorite rum. His high alcohol percent allows macerations with a lot of fruits without being too soft.
Well in "Ti Punch" (lemon/sugar/rum).

Rq : I've no family links with terminator or robocop.

bar la moura 🇭🇷 | 109 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

this bottle was another souvenir from guadeloupe, i don t understand why its so high rated, ok good proof, but it don t have good taste, even in a ti punch it have this agricole/cachaca note too strong, drank just a little, found some maracujas (passion fruit) added to the rum, plus some sugar cane syrup, now waiting some months to get a good rhum arrange

Polou 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I find this agricol white rum really incredible.
The nose may seem a little harsh and dry, but it should be allowed to breathe a little. Then the smell of cane and pure cane juice is amazing.
For the palate despite it being 59 degrees, I find it very easy to drink neat.
We also find the taste and freshness of slightly peppery sugar cane. I find it to be an excellent Agricol white rum. it is uncompromising and a little tough, but it is one of my favorite rums. the taste of fresh ducat cane is amazing. I prefer it to the Neisson 50/52 and 55.

Raven 🇫🇷 | 56 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

But I discovered some kind of strong cane-vodka ? Could it be a problem with the bottle (too much sun exposure at the shop ?) I don't know yet, but frankly it doesn't have the character that I look for in an agricole. It is even quite boring, not much happening here compared to Longueteau or Bielle. The good side is its creamy and smooth mouthfeel.

Awesomedon 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is my second agricole and wow is this an amazing second bottle if there is a better one than this I would like to try it

Noname 🇫🇷 | 98 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Rhum puissant. Les 59 se font sentir mais laisse part tout de même à de bonnes saveur vraiment très appréciable sec ou en Ti punch

Stefanvanbeveren 🇧🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Expecting extreme alcohol notes, they seemed to be mastered away completely. Not an everyday rum, but definitely a speciality to have on the shelf!