Roble Extra Anejo rum

Roble Extra Anejo

Venezuela | Aged

6.2/10
32 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
16
8
3

Rate Roble Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Roble Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

Had just a sample for the tasting so this is just a first impression, but I don’t think that I will dig deeper into it.
The Ron Roble brand hails from Venezuela and is produced by Rones de Caribe in their distillery near Caracas.
Their Master Distiller Giorgio Melis, is heavily experienced with over 50 years in the drinks industry.
It’s produced from molasses from locally grown sugar cane. The molasses is distilled in a 5 Column Still before aged for 8 to 12 years in 220 litre ex-bourbon oak barrels.
The aroma is dominated by vanilla but in the end notes of glue comes through. In mouth and palate there’s also caramel and almonds together with the vanilla but the glue taste has almost fade-away. The rather short finish tastes about the same. Positive is that it’s not overly sweetened, but overall I think it’s too bland.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Posted 9 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 513 ratings

I'm a huge fan of Venezuelan rums, but this one is a bit bland in comparison to others.

Smells and tastes of oak, cocoa, almonds, and caramel. A bit on the dry side, and somewhat plain. Could use a little spice or something to add to the flavor. If you don't like additives, I recommend the Santa Teresa 1796 Venezuelan, which is a fantastic rum without a lot of 'extras'.

Posted over 1 year ago by hugorollo (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 9 ratings

I just had a sampel of this rum, so this is only my first impression.

Nose: very much glue and some vanilla.
Palate: more vanilla and caramel and a little bit less glue. I can also taste some pepper.
Finish: pretty long aftertaste with taste of nuts.

All in all its a pretty good rum. Nothing wrong with it.

Posted 9 days ago by Miguel 🇺🇾 | 43 ratings

Color y aroma suave, adecuada graduación de alcohol, puede tomarse sin hielo, le cae bien una rodaja de limón.

Posted 2 months ago by Zenbren 🇮🇪 | 1 rating

Smooth, smoky with a hint of vanilla flavor, good price range, value for money

Posted 4 months ago by Rick (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings

Nose seems sweet at first, but fades quickly into dry tones. Taste follows on the same lines with a short dry finish.

Posted 5 months ago by Wahlman 🇸🇪 | 48 ratings

Trevlig färg. Väldigt spritig smak, påminner om billig tysk sprit. inget för mig.

Posted 6 months ago by Jason 🇺🇸 | 112 ratings

Very nice light caramel color. Cocoa, oak, and caramel on the nose and the tongue. Smooth finish. It is very sweet and could use something to tone down the sweetness. Pretty solid rum but seems unfinished.

Posted 6 months ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 179 ratings

The first bite of aroma is right out of the bottle, but it opens up and evens out nicely. I smell light vanilla, caramel/molasses. Taste is fleeting butter & vanilla.

Posted 7 months ago by Dhelliwell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings

Another sample in this quarterly batch that is drinkable but nothing memorable. Medium dark color, taste is OK but simple, and a little bit of length on the finish.




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo
Company: Roble
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513