Roble Extra Anejo rum

Roble Extra Anejo

Venezuela | Aged

6.1/10
35 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
19
8
3

Rate Roble Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

35 Roble Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 357 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Had just a sample for the tasting so this is just a first impression, but I don’t think that I will dig deeper into it.
The Ron Roble brand hails from Venezuela and is produced by Rones de Caribe in their distillery near Caracas.
Their Master Distiller Giorgio Melis, is heavily experienced with over 50 years in the drinks industry.
It’s produced from molasses from locally grown sugar cane. The molasses is distilled in a 5 Column Still before aged for 8 to 12 years in 220 litre ex-bourbon oak barrels.
The aroma is dominated by vanilla but in the end notes of glue comes through. In mouth and palate there’s also caramel and almonds together with the vanilla but the glue taste has almost fade-away. The rather short finish tastes about the same. Positive is that it’s not overly sweetened, but overall I think it’s too bland.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Wahlman 🇸🇪 | 50 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Trevlig färg. Väldigt spritig smak, påminner om billig tysk sprit. inget för mig.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 535 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I'm a huge fan of Venezuelan rums, but this one is a bit bland in comparison to others.

Smells and tastes of oak, cocoa, almonds, and caramel. A bit on the dry side, and somewhat plain. Could use a little spice or something to add to the flavor. If you don't like additives, I recommend the Santa Teresa 1796 Venezuelan, which is a fantastic rum without a lot of 'extras'.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 579 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Chocolate , sweetnes and dry .

I wonder with Venezuela if this is sweetened but the lovely notes of typical chocolate dryness are delicious. On reading the fat rum pirates hydrometer test it came in at 19gl wow pure added caramel sugar .

Pecan nuts , cocoa and oak smokiness .

hugorollo (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I just had a sampel of this rum, so this is only my first impression.

Nose: very much glue and some vanilla.
Palate: more vanilla and caramel and a little bit less glue. I can also taste some pepper.
Finish: pretty long aftertaste with taste of nuts.

All in all its a pretty good rum. Nothing wrong with it.

lonefalcon 🇺🇸 | 52 ratings
Posted 29 days ago

This rum has an amazing smell of melted butter and brown sugar that comes across as thick and tasty and not overly sweet. However, I felt the taste let me down. It was smooth, but bitter up front before the buttery spices came through.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 563 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

barva nahnědlá
- vůně po bourbonu, zlehka nasládlá, dřevo, vanilka, tmavší ovoce
- chuť zlehka nasládlá, bourbon
základní rum, hodně připomíná Pampero Seleccion bez cukrů

Jimmie 🇺🇸 | 55 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

fairly smooth with a forward vanilla flavor. The flavor drops off quick without a linger of anything.

Miguel 🇺🇾 | 43 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Color y aroma suave, adecuada graduación de alcohol, puede tomarse sin hielo, le cae bien una rodaja de limón.

Zenbren 🇮🇪 | 1 rating
Posted 8 months ago

Smooth, smoky with a hint of vanilla flavor, good price range, value for money




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo
Company: Roble
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading