Posting your rating...
Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year rum

Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year

Italy | Overproof | 59.0% ABV

8.9/10
23 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
11
8

Rate Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 7 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 8.5/10
smell - 9.5/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 479 ratings

Aroma is smoothed and nicely fruity. Taste is explosion ! Fruity, full, kicked by higher level of alcohol. Long pleasant aftertaste. Like boosted Foursquare 2008 :-)

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Macrom from Italy with 19 ratings

After reading the marks I ordered 3 bottles of this, good reason to celebrate my 50th birthday.
Well, I have to recognize the agricole terroir in it, maybe a bit harsh to my tongue...nothing to say about previously noticed commentaries about the nose but coming to tasting I have to set limits to the roundness and maturity, not enough in wood to be acclaimed as a premiere.
The palate is very long, very very long....unfortunately leading to molasses after the sweet flavors of “Jamaican apricots”.
In conclusion: not worthy a 9 but still excellent agricole in its middle-aging........I’d rate this one with a 7 and half if the system allowed it. Thank you

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I've become a big fan of the Worthy Park rums and this one is no exception. On the nose you get lots of fruit...especially banana with cinnamon thrown in as well. I was a little hesitant for the first sip since it's at 59% ABV but it went down very nicely with notes of more banana and coconut but also very strong hints of oak. The famous Jamaican funk hits you at the end but in a great way.

This isn't a cheap bottle by any means but I'll have to find a way to get myself another bottle before it's all gone.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mintman from Sweden with 2 ratings

Powerful with amazing smell and flavours. The best Jamaica rum I've tried :) but Forythes 2006 WPM is almost as good and also Veliers Hampden rums are close. The Monymusk 2010 EMB is the one I like the least. This rum is for small sips, I usually let it be in the mouth for a while mixing it with some saliva. Soooo fruity and 59% is just perfect! Maybe not for a beginner in rum but for someone who wants to drink the real deal. A masterpiece!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

This is very good rum. Much more balanced and somewhat mellowed compared to the Hampden 2010 . ( Which I like..) Long finish and slightly sweet in the mouth. Smaller sips showcase the flavors. I would totally recommend adding this bottle to the cabinet, while it’s still readily available.

Ffffff

Posted 2 days ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 455 ratings

barva nahnědlá
- vůně Jamajská, WP až tak typické není, takové dospělejší, banán, citrusy
- chuť nasládlé, 59% dává o sobě vědět, ovoce, banán, citrusy
Velká dobrota 👏

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by labous from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Jeden z nejlepších jamajských rumů, které jsem měl dosud možnost ochutnat.

Small e209bc5e 5a5b 4380 87d3 5431d22d229d

Posted 4 months ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 33 ratings

Real velier and a real Jamaican power horse. Great rum to get you warm. Trust me, you will take a second and a tirth!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by waveril from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

I tasted this rum together with WP06. I had super expectations considering it is Velier with high reviews here. It is definitelly not bad, on the contrary, it has a nice fruity nose, smooth taste with fruits and chocolate and pleasent banana finish. But I personally prefered WP06 (maybe due to very high expecations, maybe due to the fact that I am still a Jamaican beginner).

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Polis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

This WPHV 2007 absolutely fits for purpose from my point of view, slightly better than FWP 2005. The color of rum is rich dark/golden. Complex aroma inside, more with notes of dried fruit more pinnaple and piece of coconut, caramel heavy. Taste a bit stronger, elegant, of great depth.. Rum contains 59% of alcohol 😎