Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year rum

Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year

Italy | Overproof | 59.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

8.9/10
24 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
11
8

Rate Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by daveyjones 🇦🇺 | 22 ratings

If you have tried this then we can assume that you are spending way too much time drinking rum, right?
Not that I would ever suggest that drinking a butt-load of rum is a bad idea and, if you are lucky enough to be drinking THIS rum then stop reading my shit review, close your eyes, lie back and think of England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 🏴‍☠️

Posted 1 year ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 546 ratings

Aroma is smoothed and nicely fruity. Taste is explosion ! Fruity, full, kicked by higher level of alcohol. Long pleasant aftertaste. Like boosted Foursquare 2008 :-)

Posted 1 year ago by Macrom 🇮🇹 | 20 ratings

After reading the marks I ordered 3 bottles of this, good reason to celebrate my 50th birthday.
Well, I have to recognize the agricole terroir in it, maybe a bit harsh to my tongue...nothing to say about previously noticed commentaries about the nose but coming to tasting I have to set limits to the roundness and maturity, not enough in wood to be acclaimed as a premiere.
The palate is very long, very very long....unfortunately leading to molasses after the sweet flavors of “Jamaican apricots”.
In conclusion: not worthy a 9 but still excellent agricole in its middle-aging........I’d rate this one with a 7 and half if the system allowed it. Thank you

Posted over 1 year ago by Russ 🇺🇸 | 109 ratings

I've become a big fan of the Worthy Park rums and this one is no exception. On the nose you get lots of fruit...especially banana with cinnamon thrown in as well. I was a little hesitant for the first sip since it's at 59% ABV but it went down very nicely with notes of more banana and coconut but also very strong hints of oak. The famous Jamaican funk hits you at the end but in a great way.

This isn't a cheap bottle by any means but I'll have to find a way to get myself another bottle before it's all gone.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mintman 🇸🇪 | 2 ratings

Powerful with amazing smell and flavours. The best Jamaica rum I've tried :) but Forythes 2006 WPM is almost as good and also Veliers Hampden rums are close. The Monymusk 2010 EMB is the one I like the least. This rum is for small sips, I usually let it be in the mouth for a while mixing it with some saliva. Soooo fruity and 59% is just perfect! Maybe not for a beginner in rum but for someone who wants to drink the real deal. A masterpiece!

Posted 3 years ago by Alaska Joe 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings

This is very good rum. Much more balanced and somewhat mellowed compared to the Hampden 2010 . ( Which I like..) Long finish and slightly sweet in the mouth. Smaller sips showcase the flavors. I would totally recommend adding this bottle to the cabinet, while it’s still readily available.

Posted 5 months ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 183 ratings

Aroma: Zralé tropické ovoce (výrazné banány s ananasem), lehce kokos a decentní mediciálnost
Chuť: Sirupově medová a ostrá se spoustou výše zmíněného ovoce
Dozvuk: Med přecházející do ovocna (švestky, mirabelky) a cítím i závan sherry zatuchlosti (i když dostařován není). Extrémně dlouhý a dobrý.
Sladkost: 0/3
Light esterová Jamajka s úžasným ovocně komplexním profilem. Po vzorečku jsem okamžitě sehnal celou lahev. 9,5b.

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

barva nahnědlá
- vůně Jamajská, WP až tak typické není, takové dospělejší, banán, citrusy
- chuť nasládlé, 59% dává o sobě vědět, ovoce, banán, citrusy
Velká dobrota 👏

Posted 9 months ago by labous 🇨🇿 | 1 rating

Jeden z nejlepších jamajských rumů, které jsem měl dosud možnost ochutnat.

Posted 12 months ago by MaartenVL 🇧🇪 | 33 ratings

Real velier and a real Jamaican power horse. Great rum to get you warm. Trust me, you will take a second and a tirth!

Posted 12 months ago by waveril 🇨🇿 | 8 ratings

I tasted this rum together with WP06. I had super expectations considering it is Velier with high reviews here. It is definitelly not bad, on the contrary, it has a nice fruity nose, smooth taste with fruits and chocolate and pleasent banana finish. But I personally prefered WP06 (maybe due to very high expecations, maybe due to the fact that I am still a Jamaican beginner).




Brand Details

Name: 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year
Company: Habitation Velier
Type: Overproof
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 59.0%
Aged: 10
Distilled: 2007
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514