Posting your rating...
Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year rum

Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 59.0% ABV

8.4/10
13 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
5
2

Rate Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 503 ratings

This stuff is the bomb . Take a bow Richard seale , incredible rum from foursquare ..typical Barbadian rum but is knocked a notch with the percentage , the flavours start on the nose with toffee and smoke and then finish silky smooth

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 479 ratings

Aroma is nice, fruity and cocconut. Taste is typical Foursquare character - fruit, wood, cocconut, peach, and a hint of pepper/chilli. Very similar to Foursquare 2008 and other from Exceptional Cask Sellection line. 9,5 points.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 455 ratings

- vůně Foursquare, ovoce, kouř
- chuť jemná, 59% je cítit, trpkost na jazyků, jemný Foursquare, ovoce, hořká čokoláda
Skvělý kousek 👏

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 174 ratings

Táto staršia verzia Sixty six s vyšším obsahom alkoholu bola pre mňa príjemným prekvapením. Naozaj veľmi príjemný a jemný kúsok z Barbadosu, znatelna drevitost, ovocie a pekný stredne dlhý záver. Odporúčam

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 8 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 7/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 9 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 182 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, kolos, barva krásné tmavá, chuť intenzivní je v ni cítit karamel, cokolada. Závěr hrejivy, dlouhý v chuti zázvor, pepř.

Small img 5797

Posted 10 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 223 ratings

barva mahagon
vune síla typicky foursquares vanilou a ořechem
chut stiplavější a lehké zklamání...čekal jsem lepší..sagacity vyrazně lepší volba
zaver stiplavější 46% alkoholi
hodnoceni 7
koupit ne

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

This rum is a bargin purely based on what specs you get for the price (pure, additive free 12 year old barbadian, bottled at 59%). To my knowledge, this is the cheapest product in the aged, cask strength, barbados rum category. It all looks promising, perhaps even to good to be true? Lets see...
The nose is not as potent as expected but still nice with classic foursquare notes of roasted coconut, dark chocolate, rummy raisin and deep oak. You can sense the alcohol a bit, bad nothing bad.
The taste is a lot more powerful than the aroma indicates. The first sip is intense, consisting of deep oak and ginger burst's. Small sip's advised. Further sipping evolves the taste as the mouth accustoms to the vol. Notes of lovely chocolate and caramel joins in. There's an underlying honeyed sweetness, that keep's the potent, spicy heat in check. The heat disappears quickly and your left with a subtle sweetness lingering in the mouth. The finish is a bit short, but other than that I do think you get a lot of rum for your money. Adding water is not something I usually do but with this bottle, I find that adding a bit, tunes the rum more to my liking. Recommended. (9,1)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adam from Poland with 97 ratings

Bardzo fajna konsystencja płynu. Czuć melasę i przede wszystkim sporo wanilii. Dość słaby aftertaste. Mocna 7-ka.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

This is an honest cask strength rum from Barbados. It might be a bit too strong for some but giving it a try is well worth it and rewarded with an all around honest tasting experience.