Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year rum

Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 59.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.3/10
13 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
6
1

Rate Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

13 Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Durbs 🇬🇧 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Much like the non-cask strength version, this is great darkly flavoured rum. Foursquare, so nothing added, 12 years of aging so smooth, and 59% so packing a punch.
Bourbon casks, so no surprising flavours, just a really excellent rum.
Even if you don't like drinking higher proof rum, it works out cheaper buying this and adding a splash of water than just going for the regular release.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 573 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This stuff is the bomb . Take a bow Richard seale , incredible rum from foursquare ..typical Barbadian rum but is knocked a notch with the percentage , the flavours start on the nose with toffee and smoke and then finish silky smooth

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Aroma is nice, fruity and cocconut. Taste is typical Foursquare character - fruit, wood, cocconut, peach, and a hint of pepper/chilli. Very similar to Foursquare 2008 and other from Exceptional Cask Sellection line. 9,5 points.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

- vůně Foursquare, ovoce, kouř
- chuť jemná, 59% je cítit, trpkost na jazyků, jemný Foursquare, ovoce, hořká čokoláda
Skvělý kousek 👏

IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Táto staršia verzia Sixty six s vyšším obsahom alkoholu bola pre mňa príjemným prekvapením. Naozaj veľmi príjemný a jemný kúsok z Barbadosu, znatelna drevitost, ovocie a pekný stredne dlhý záver. Odporúčam

filipec 🇨🇿 | 250 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 7/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 207 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, kolos, barva krásné tmavá, chuť intenzivní je v ni cítit karamel, cokolada. Závěr hrejivy, dlouhý v chuti zázvor, pepř.

filovo 🇨🇿 | 325 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

barva mahagon
vune síla typicky foursquares vanilou a ořechem
chut stiplavější a lehké zklamání...čekal jsem lepší..sagacity vyrazně lepší volba
zaver stiplavější 46% alkoholi
hodnoceni 7
koupit ne

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This rum is a bargin purely based on what specs you get for the price (pure, additive free 12 year old barbadian, bottled at 59%). To my knowledge, this is the cheapest product in the aged, cask strength, barbados rum category. It all looks promising, perhaps even to good to be true? Lets see...
The nose is not as potent as expected but still nice with classic foursquare notes of roasted coconut, dark chocolate, rummy raisin and deep oak. You can sense the alcohol a bit, bad nothing bad.
The taste is a lot more powerful than the aroma indicates. The first sip is intense, consisting of deep oak and ginger burst's. Small sip's advised. Further sipping evolves the taste as the mouth accustoms to the vol. Notes of lovely chocolate and caramel joins in. There's an underlying honeyed sweetness, that keep's the potent, spicy heat in check. The heat disappears quickly and your left with a subtle sweetness lingering in the mouth. The finish is a bit short, but other than that I do think you get a lot of rum for your money. Adding water is not something I usually do but with this bottle, I find that adding a bit, tunes the rum more to my liking. Recommended. (9,1)

Adam 🇵🇱 | 99 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Bardzo fajna konsystencja płynu. Czuć melasę i przede wszystkim sporo wanilii. Dość słaby aftertaste. Mocna 7-ka.

David 🇩🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This is an honest cask strength rum from Barbados. It might be a bit too strong for some but giving it a try is well worth it and rewarded with an all around honest tasting experience.




Brand Details

Name: Cask Strength 12-Year
Company: Rum SixtySix
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 59.0%
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading