Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum rum

Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum

Caribbean | Spiced

6.8/10
144 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
7
26
38
42
11
8

Rate Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

144 Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Shaun πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 14 ratings

This was a decent rum to have as a gap filler between opening my more upmarket stuff. nice flavour.

Posted 5 years ago by Tony Caro πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 1 rating

Red Leg Spiced rum is five star delicious rum. No cocktail cabinet should be without a bottle of Red Leg Spiced Rum.

Posted 1 year ago by Krisbromkeyart πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 40 ratings

Sweet and spiced flavours, with a warming ginger taste.

Posted 5 years ago by Khalid πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 1 rating

My absolute favourite! Excellent to mix or enjoy straight!

Posted 5 years ago by Threepwood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 87 ratings

Found this for about $13, and have to say I was amazed. It's a good spiced rum! Good enough to enjoy straight, perhaps easier to drink with a splash of some mixer. Rating only the quality of rum, perhaps it would be a 6, but the price makes it worth recommending.

Posted 7 years ago by Moggy πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 10 ratings

Unbelievably smooth. Normally I drink spiced rum with coke but the taste is too nice to mix - tad overdone with the vanilla though.

Posted over 1 year ago by Lil_Kathie πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 4 ratings

Lovely easy drinking rum, great with pineapple or ginger beer.

Posted over 1 year ago by Uvbntangoed πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 19 ratings

Full of flavour and very affordable.
I like this rum as full of flavour and spice

Posted over 1 year ago by Nick πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 5 ratings

Smells great, like pineapples. Not bad neat, better with coke

Posted over 1 year ago by CJ1999 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 95 ratings

You get more than what you pay for. It’s sweet, the spices really compliment each-other and quite smooth. Something to always keep in the rum collection.

Posted over 1 year ago by Lelly72 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 53 ratings

This is definitely not a sipping rum, because just like the pineapple version, neat, this has an horrendous alcohol after burn. The situation doesn’t improve that much when mixed with Coca-Cola either, as then this rum becomes a wee bit to sickly sweet. Cannot win, going from one extreme to another! You know the writing is on the wall for any rum, when, even when mixed with coke, it still doesn’t taste desirable! So I tried this with lemonade, as by this point, I felt I had nothing left to lose by experimenting. And you know what, it improved slightly because it became less sickly sweet. But unfortunately, whatever mixer you decide to use, it’s still going to have an unpleasant aftertaste. My advice if you have this rum stuck in your drinks cabinet, use it as part of a rum cocktail and you’ll be fine.




Brand Details

Name: Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum
Company: Red Leg
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
558
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
540
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
513