Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum rum

Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum

Multiple | Spiced

6.8/10
144 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
7
26
38
42
11
8

Rate Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

144 Red Leg Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SP3000 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

In its price range, this is a decent Spiced Rum. It is very smooth and does a good job with Ginger beer and lime. I would stay away mixing this with coke as its sweetness can be a bit overwhelming.

Might buy again.

Tony Caro 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

Red Leg Spiced rum is five star delicious rum. No cocktail cabinet should be without a bottle of Red Leg Spiced Rum.

Krisbromkeyart 🇬🇧 | 40 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Sweet and spiced flavours, with a warming ginger taste.

Khalid 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

My absolute favourite! Excellent to mix or enjoy straight!

Threepwood 🇬🇧 | 87 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Found this for about $13, and have to say I was amazed. It's a good spiced rum! Good enough to enjoy straight, perhaps easier to drink with a splash of some mixer. Rating only the quality of rum, perhaps it would be a 6, but the price makes it worth recommending.

Moggy 🇬🇧 | 10 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Unbelievably smooth. Normally I drink spiced rum with coke but the taste is too nice to mix - tad overdone with the vanilla though.

Lil_Kathie 🇬🇧 | 4 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Lovely easy drinking rum, great with pineapple or ginger beer.

Uvbntangoed 🇬🇧 | 19 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Full of flavour and very affordable.
I like this rum as full of flavour and spice

Nick 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Smells great, like pineapples. Not bad neat, better with coke

CJ1999 🇬🇧 | 95 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

You get more than what you pay for. It’s sweet, the spices really compliment each-other and quite smooth. Something to always keep in the rum collection.

Lelly72 🇬🇧 | 54 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is definitely not a sipping rum, because just like the pineapple version, neat, this has an horrendous alcohol after burn. The situation doesn’t improve that much when mixed with Coca-Cola either, as then this rum becomes a wee bit to sickly sweet. Cannot win, going from one extreme to another! You know the writing is on the wall for any rum, when, even when mixed with coke, it still doesn’t taste desirable! So I tried this with lemonade, as by this point, I felt I had nothing left to lose by experimenting. And you know what, it improved slightly because it became less sickly sweet. But unfortunately, whatever mixer you decide to use, it’s still going to have an unpleasant aftertaste. My advice if you have this rum stuck in your drinks cabinet, use it as part of a rum cocktail and you’ll be fine.




Brand Details

Name: Vanilla & Ginger Spiced Rum
Company: Red Leg
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading