Atlantico Reserva rum

Atlantico Reserva

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.1/10
54 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
10
23
8
6
2

Rate Atlantico Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Atlantico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Alaska Joe 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings

Traveling outside of Cancun and thought I would pick up a couple bottles to take home and one to drink. This one was the drinker. Nice bottle, but somewhat lightish color, rather thin on the pour. I enjoy the vanilla dominated scent followed by a slight alcohol smell, probably from lack of aging. I enjoyed this rum mixed with coke, not quite smooth enough for me to want to drink neat. Surprisingly rum is limited in the playa del Carmen region, this close to the Caribbean. Sure they have a few riums, but not the selection I envisioned before my trip. Overall this is a pretty good choice but nothing really worth bringing home and showing off to friends or fellow Rum enthusiasts. I picked two others than I have higher hopes for.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings

Somewhat delicate and smooth once you get around the heat. Dried fruit and vanilla to bring out the sweetness with warm spices to heat things up a tad. Nice Dominican rum just not there best example as far as complexity and flavor are concerned.
Their Private Cask is better!

Posted over 5 years ago by Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 559 ratings

Delicate flavour on the rocks quite smooth but slightly lacks depth in flavour

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

Nothing new, vanilla classic flavour, medium aftertaste, a little bit to sweet and a fine nuance of wood.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Martin Jelen 🇨🇿 | 77 ratings

Not a bad rum with some nice aromas. Needs to breathe for a while or some rocks to be thrown in. I personally prefer letting it breathe. Nice in nose, good in mouth, not good in throat and aftertaste. I expected more!

Posted 10 months ago by CJ1999 🇬🇧 | 95 ratings

Fresh smell, very nice neat. Peppermint aftertaste. Peppermint glory!!

Posted 1 year ago by Sez 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings

Bonne bouteille pour dégustation pas mal mais pas trop de verres un peu trop de goût de vanille

Posted 1 year ago by Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings

Vôňa podobná ako Platino ale viac už cítiť aj dub. Chuť mi príde niečo medzi Platino a Gran Reserva ale ostrejšie. V chuti a vôni hlavne vanilka, dub, melasa. Nie je zlý ale veľmi nezaujal. Chutil ale manželke.

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

- vůně velmi jemná, jedná z top, vanilka, hnědý cukr a sudy po sherry
- chuť jemně nasládlá, vanilka, snad med a sudy po sherry, částečná travnatost, ke konci se dostaví příjemná štiplavost - blend melasy a čerstvé cukrové třtiny

Posted over 1 year ago by spagr 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings

Tasted in Drinks By The Dram - The Rum Advent Calendar (2019 Edition)

Posted over 1 year ago by PhM 🇧🇪 | 27 ratings

This was not a rum I really liked. I can’t say it was bad just not really for me. I had only 1 glass but I will not buy it.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva
Company: Atlantico
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514