Marti Dorado 3-Year rum

Marti Dorado 3-Year

Panama | Aged

5.3/10
7 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
1

Rate Marti Dorado 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Marti Dorado 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

El Cap 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

There are far too many superior rums of this style for me to buy this again, but I did enjoy it in some cocktails.
Worth a try though. Good Cuba libre.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Enjoyed a bottle of Ron Marti Dorado while in Los Angeles. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Reasonably priced at $15. Golden color. Oak and alcohol to your nose and palate mixed with very young rum flavors. Nasty burn at the end. Not a neat sipper rum by any means. Mix it with your favorite soda and you can get a pretty decent drink out of it.

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 447 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This new arrival caught my eye on the liquor store shelf today. All of the fine print and noted awards on the label would try and have you believe that this 3 year old gold Panamanian rum is a lot more than a mixer. Well, it is not, but what can one expect for only $17.49? It is one of the best gold mixer rums that I have already rated, but it appears that it is a new arrival from Panama. If you want to find out more, just Google "Marti Rum from Panama".

aztropic 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Strong alcohol notes when first opened.Let the bottle breath...Advertised as low sugar and dry,which it is. Main flavor is actually heavy bourbon due to used aging barrel choice.Not a bad rum for a premium mixer.

xrodriguez 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Great flavor as a mixer! Rating based on that. Will try on the rocks.

Tikiducks 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This to me had a strange flavor and a strong aftertaste. I like the Plata better. I will need to taste again later.

EmfiniGee 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Good for rum and colas or a cocktail of your choice.




Brand Details

Name: Dorado 3-Year
Company: Marti
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 3

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading