Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1118 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
22
67
79
138
253
303
175
46
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1118 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JF boutin πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 12 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

At first, I tough pyrat XO smelled like Southern Comfort. It has a strong and disappointing taste of orange. Alcohol and sugar are subtle on the tongue. Interesting color and cool marketing but overall will end up in rum and Coke or rum punch.

Benito B. πŸ‡±πŸ‡Ί | 66 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This one is really nice and has some orange taste! Is really good on the rocks.

Remy Chevalier πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 34 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

The Gentleman Stumbler blog has a really funny review of this rum. It's so ubiquitous I bought a bottle just to see for myself, and sorta regret it. Probably best with cola, but I don't drink cola, except maybe organic cola from Trader Joe's! But I appreciate the Hoti mystique, and the flash website is really cool.

Rorschach πŸ‡§πŸ‡¬ | 32 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

I don't know what's the fuss about this one. I mean, really. There are way better alternatives in that price range. Of course, that's just a subjective opinion but I did not find anything of significance in it to make me even consider getting another bottle.

Jgullace πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 3 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

It works well for the overall price I couldn't complain

Teufelhunden02 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

One of my favorites. This was the rum that showed me there was than spiced rum out there. It isn’t the smoothest on the market, but it does mix well with colas or rum based mixed drinks.

lorenploren πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 14 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This is a solid rum. And, you can get it almost everywhere. Great round, full body. Not too sweet or too much vanilla. Very smooth.
Of all the easy to find rums that are acceptable for sipping, this is a favorite.

George πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 8 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is my father favorite rum from my collection. Nice gold color, beautiful aroma, lovely finish..

mistervee πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 10 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is my family's rum of choice for rum and cokes on pizza nights. Makes a great dark and stormy. Enough rum taste to shine through most mixes--good taste and smooth enough as a sipper or for a warmer upper during camping trips.

Kenneth Olesen πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 77 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

For me this is absolutely awfull.
Not well balanced at all. Too much orange and fake sugar for me.
This is pretty much syrup with Orange in my opinion. If you like A.H Riise you will probably enjoy this, but its not for me.

deron πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 7 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I wonder if they add orange flavoring to this rum. I still like it though and I must say they have the best bottle in the market. It is relatively inexpensive and a good value.




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading