Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1101 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19
22
67
75
137
246
300
174
46
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1101 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I find this rum to be lighter tasting than most rums. Smooth and interesting enough to warrant buying again, but a bit too expensive for regular purchase. I recommend this one for non-rum people buying a rum for mixed drinks that aren't cola based, as the "rum" flavor isn't overly pronounced. Great bottle and packaging, nice to see companies put the effort into packaging without going over the top (ahem, vodka manufacturers).

larry johnson πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 26 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

very smooth with a hint or vanilla and orange I like it better with diet coke

Staffan πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 26 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Orange. It smells orange, taste orange... Very provocative and cocky. I can't say I enjoyed it as it was difficult to empty the glass, but it's kind of interesting still. I wouldn't buy a whole bottle, even for the shock value when having a rum loving friend over, but I'm glad I tasted it. Sadly I don't remember any other flavors then orange since this dominated both nose and palate.
Did I mention orange?

Nicoakr πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not of my liking. For me it is just an awful spicy orange rum. Not very well balanced.

Perro πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 16 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

The orange taste is to predominant and artificial in my opinion, I was expecting much more from this one.

Puppet Mstr πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 38 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

It beats the bottom shelf swill out there by a couple of points, but the money is better spent elsewhere. You're paying for the packaging.

"Samuel Brunello" πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 82 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This is rum made by a tequila company, and it comes out like cognac... I don't understand, and unfortunately don't enjoy it. This smells, tastes, and behaves almost exactly like Grand Marnier, but with less sugar and more alcohol bite. I'm alternating between 4 and 5 on this.

TommyVinegar πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 46 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It has been said many times already. This tastes like orange. So much so, I simply cannot believe it wasn't artificially added afterwards. Seeing as it's rum we are talking about - and everything is allowed in the world of rum - that's not at all unthinkable. So, if you like Grand Marnier you'll like this rum, but you are probably better off drinking Grand Marnier.

Henrik Krogh πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 26 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Smagen er sprittet med alt alt for meget appelsin. Eftersmagen er kedelig og kun appelsin.

jmp3 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 88 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I liked this rum added a drop of water. Taste hony, orange a good sipping rum

Benito B. πŸ‡±πŸ‡Ί | 66 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This one is really nice and has some orange taste! Is really good on the rocks.




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading