Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1131 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
22
67
81
142
257
304
176
47
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1131 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Arowbal ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 31 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Very very good taste, almost buttery on the tongue, but has a little bit of a bite to it. If it was a little smoother this could be my favorite.

Edit: After drinking this for awhile now it has become my favorite sipping rum. It has just such a good flavor and no after taste.

Distiller Evan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 30 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Orange flavor is unique but a little too strong for my taste buds, more like a southern comfort style spirit. drinks more like a flavored rum. Best drank with OJ and a splash of grenadine with a lime.

Chris ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 27 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I enjoy this rum as I do many...not a standout for me, though

JIsurfer ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I felt this one was a bit too fake orange tasting for me. That's not to say it didn't mix well with coke, but not good enough to drink straight.

Bill Clemens ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Yes it does come off with an orange taste, but I still like to sip this with ice or even just some frozen soap stones rocks. My friends have come over and tried it and it's changed their minds about Rums.

Scott ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Not a bad rum but nowhere as smooth as others. I like it best mixed with tonic and a lime. Good flavor similar to Mount Gay Eclipse but with a bit more orange taste to it. On the rocks it has a bit of a burn but is tolerable. Definitely not in the same league as Plantation Barbados 5 Rum.

Dustin Doran ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 78 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Love this rum, definitely my favorite everyday drinker. Lover the sweetness, floral and smooth taste. The spice and orange undertones taste amazing as well. Who wouldn't love this interesting flavor?

Magic ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 15 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

this is a nice rum to soak the raisins to make a apple Pie

Skulman ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 117 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Only gave this a 6 because the flavor has changed over the years. I used to love this stuff when my bottle with only 5 digits starting with a 5 in the batch number was still around. But now all the higher 7 plus digit batch numbers have a strong orange flavor I'm not liking as much. Its a shame too because I think this will chase people away from a nice rum.

Todd Dunn ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 45 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Not what I look for in a sipping rum, but wont turn it down.

muppet ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 49 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

I am not a big fan of the pyrat's but they do have there place




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading