Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1118 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
22
67
79
138
253
303
175
46
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1118 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JF boutin 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

At first, I tough pyrat XO smelled like Southern Comfort. It has a strong and disappointing taste of orange. Alcohol and sugar are subtle on the tongue. Interesting color and cool marketing but overall will end up in rum and Coke or rum punch.

Bill Clemens 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Yes it does come off with an orange taste, but I still like to sip this with ice or even just some frozen soap stones rocks. My friends have come over and tried it and it's changed their minds about Rums.

Scott 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Not a bad rum but nowhere as smooth as others. I like it best mixed with tonic and a lime. Good flavor similar to Mount Gay Eclipse but with a bit more orange taste to it. On the rocks it has a bit of a burn but is tolerable. Definitely not in the same league as Plantation Barbados 5 Rum.

Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Love this rum, definitely my favorite everyday drinker. Lover the sweetness, floral and smooth taste. The spice and orange undertones taste amazing as well. Who wouldn't love this interesting flavor?

Magic 🇳🇱 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

this is a nice rum to soak the raisins to make a apple Pie

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Only gave this a 6 because the flavor has changed over the years. I used to love this stuff when my bottle with only 5 digits starting with a 5 in the batch number was still around. But now all the higher 7 plus digit batch numbers have a strong orange flavor I'm not liking as much. Its a shame too because I think this will chase people away from a nice rum.

Todd Dunn 🇺🇸 | 45 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Not what I look for in a sipping rum, but wont turn it down.

muppet 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

I am not a big fan of the pyrat's but they do have there place

Bonetto 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Le goût d'orange n'est pas désagréable. Intéressant même...

Trini Yank 🇹🇹 | 41 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Everything you hear about this rum is true, unfortunately. A rich, deep flavoured, beautifully presented, orange liqueur. Definitely not a rum though.

Boutique-rhum.com 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Very sweet, lot of orange --> liqueur ?




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading