Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1131 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
22
67
81
142
257
304
176
47
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1131 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rorschach πŸ‡§πŸ‡¬ | 34 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

I don't know what's the fuss about this one. I mean, really. There are way better alternatives in that price range. Of course, that's just a subjective opinion but I did not find anything of significance in it to make me even consider getting another bottle.

Hrpalle πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 19 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

It's just fluid orange on 40%
This is not a rum for me. The lack of other things in the taste, makes it a never to own rum.

mamajuana πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 148 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I have to say this rum receives nowhere near the credit it demands. This rum comes at you with multiple flavors first vanilla, then a nice long citrus ride in the middle, and then a lightly wooded cinnamon finish. I enjoyed this rum neat one shot at a time, but let it breath after opening. Overall excellent, I drank a whole one last night and awoke early the next morning feeling 100% no hangover! This is what I would expect from the makers of patron!

N Bishop πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I find this rum to be lighter tasting than most rums. Smooth and interesting enough to warrant buying again, but a bit too expensive for regular purchase. I recommend this one for non-rum people buying a rum for mixed drinks that aren't cola based, as the "rum" flavor isn't overly pronounced. Great bottle and packaging, nice to see companies put the effort into packaging without going over the top (ahem, vodka manufacturers).

Shane πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 26 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Pyrat is a good not great rum. It has an interesting flavor. I've experienced it best with cola. It is not a good value.

Bill Gaylor πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 51 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is a good rum. I like the hints of orange and the smoothness. Its a very good choice for mixers, and I love the bottle.

John Papas πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

To me the orange taste in this rum makes it like a different liquor all together. I like it but be prepared for a very different rum.

David Williams πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted almost 9 years ago

Good smooth taste

Thos πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 13 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is a good rum for people who don't drink rums, it is tasty with no off flavors for the rookies, but it is too sweet and orange-y for the more discriminating palate.

Johnny πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 3 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Hyggelig rom med kraftige orange toner!

forrest loftis πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 13 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Pyrat is a quite drinkable rum but probably best mixed. Can be sipped if cut with water and a lime twist. I don't find the Orange flavor that many speak of. At 19.99 a jug it deserves a 7 and will be in my stock for mixing and the desperation sipper !




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading