Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1101 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19
22
67
75
137
246
300
174
46
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1101 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I find this rum to be lighter tasting than most rums. Smooth and interesting enough to warrant buying again, but a bit too expensive for regular purchase. I recommend this one for non-rum people buying a rum for mixed drinks that aren't cola based, as the "rum" flavor isn't overly pronounced. Great bottle and packaging, nice to see companies put the effort into packaging without going over the top (ahem, vodka manufacturers).

Distiller Evan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 30 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Orange flavor is unique but a little too strong for my taste buds, more like a southern comfort style spirit. drinks more like a flavored rum. Best drank with OJ and a splash of grenadine with a lime.

Chris ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 27 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I enjoy this rum as I do many...not a standout for me, though

JIsurfer ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I felt this one was a bit too fake orange tasting for me. That's not to say it didn't mix well with coke, but not good enough to drink straight.

Bill Clemens ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Yes it does come off with an orange taste, but I still like to sip this with ice or even just some frozen soap stones rocks. My friends have come over and tried it and it's changed their minds about Rums.

Scott ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Not a bad rum but nowhere as smooth as others. I like it best mixed with tonic and a lime. Good flavor similar to Mount Gay Eclipse but with a bit more orange taste to it. On the rocks it has a bit of a burn but is tolerable. Definitely not in the same league as Plantation Barbados 5 Rum.

Dustin Doran ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 78 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Love this rum, definitely my favorite everyday drinker. Lover the sweetness, floral and smooth taste. The spice and orange undertones taste amazing as well. Who wouldn't love this interesting flavor?

Magic ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

this is a nice rum to soak the raisins to make a apple Pie

Skulman ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 117 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Only gave this a 6 because the flavor has changed over the years. I used to love this stuff when my bottle with only 5 digits starting with a 5 in the batch number was still around. But now all the higher 7 plus digit batch numbers have a strong orange flavor I'm not liking as much. Its a shame too because I think this will chase people away from a nice rum.

Todd Dunn ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 45 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Not what I look for in a sipping rum, but wont turn it down.

muppet ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 49 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I am not a big fan of the pyrat's but they do have there place




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading