Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1106 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19
23
67
77
137
247
301
174
46
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1106 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Linus ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 13 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

If you like it sweet then this is a good rum for you in my opinion. Pure or with coke.

Solarus ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

Hate to disappoint, but as a cognac drinker the last thing I expect after opening a bottle is a strong punch of acetone in my nose. I truly hope that I bought a dud. The initial stink is simply horrid!

YMHC ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 162 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

herkomst: Guyana
abv: 40% (zeer zacht)
presentatie: prachtige 70cl. fles met versiersels.
aroma: eikenhout, citrus fruit, aarde.
smaak: zoet, karamel, vanille, eikenhout, sinaasappel, aarde.
nasmaak: van zoet naar droog, citrus, karamel. Houd lang aan.

Al met al een volgens mij prima ,maar aparte, rum. Aanrader om eens te proberen.

Edit:
24 gr/liter suiker, punt minder.

El Julian ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I know people say it's "sweet" but for me it's very smooth and I enjoy it either straight up or with coke.

Kurt Van Laar ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

A good sipping rum not so good in the kitchen it works with creps

Ben ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

i like this rum neat and chilled, it reminds me of Grand Marnier and Cointreau cordials. To me this is a light bodied rum with mild flavoring and a smooth after taste not to be paired with a cigar.

caleb hogan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 18 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Pyrat is mostly disappointing. Incredibly fruity and acidic. Not great over the rocks, undrinkable straight and very expensive as a mixer. I won't buy it again

Matej Kubuลก ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 11 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

In smell.a.lot of common with A.H. Riise,but the taste and afterburn is not so delicate and has not so mild and smooth feeling. Overall great sipping/mix rum.

Captain True ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This rum has a burn that is just shy of Captain Morgan. It is not overly sweet and works well as a mixer at a 50/50 ratio. It makes an acceptable gift.

Dave ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 36 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I was expecting the Pyrat XO to be pretty bad after reading most of the reviews. I thought it was a decent sipper, lighter in color then what I usually have. Enjoyable for me.

Rick ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 30 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

not really my first choice as it almost tastes like orange liquor. My wife loves it though!




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading