Posting your rating...
Cane Island Trinidad Single Island Blend rum

Cane Island Trinidad Single Island Blend

Cuba | Gold

5.4/10
18 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
6
2
1

Rate Cane Island Trinidad Single Island Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Cane Island Trinidad Single Island Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 month ago by Mr.rum from Sweden with 2 ratings

My first tast was the alcohol and later you tast the vanilla, creamy tast like a pina colada. You can tast the oak a smal bit. I think this rum have great fun flawers. Hope it will give you a smile that it gave to me.

Posted 3 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 36 ratings

Overall a decent flavor. Little more subtle than I was expecting

Posted 8 months ago by JonInWA from United States with 2 ratings

Quite decent, sweet, but not overly so or cloying. Vanilla/caramel taste predominant. Some alcohol tingle.

Posted over 1 year ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Hints of brown sugar and molasses in aroma.
The taste is oaky with vanilla notes.

overally not bad but quite light and simple

Posted almost 2 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 253 ratings

Golden amber rum in an anonymous bottle. The nose unfolds with a pretty classic "rummy" fingerprint consisting of raisins, vanilla, marcipan and oak, leaning towards the sweeter side.
The taste doesn't carry a lot of potency. There's a bit of caramel, raisin and once again marcipan, but it's a bit watery and unfortunately added sugar seems to mask the nuances. The finish is short with a hint of oak. End of story i geuss.

Posted 2 years ago by Zane from Norway with 68 ratings

Industrial, bity, harsh. Some bitter orange peel aftertaste. From 24 rums with S

Posted 2 years ago by JT from Norway with 36 ratings

en liten eim av vanilje i lukte, det samme gjaldt smaken. Lite spennende Rom .

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2842 ratings

Rum tasting in Sofia Bulgaria continued with Cane Island Trinidad. Decent bottle and label design. Light golden color. Strong orange peel and mild oak and vanilla to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Dry and very short burn at the end.

Posted 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

It’s not bad. Slightly bland but also made my lips tingle.

Posted 3 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 59 ratings

Färgtonen är guldig. Aromen är väldigt tunn, inge spritig, doftar lite citrus och toffee. Smaken är bekväm, lite citrus toner dock, varm men lite bitter i eftersmaken. Trinidad är en av de bättre länderna som producerar rom imo, speciellt plantations Trinidad romer. Men denna är aningen för ung för att vara god. Men en av de bättre hittills.