Pyrat Pistol rum

Pyrat Pistol

Anguilla | Gold

6.7/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
6
5
1

Rate Pyrat Pistol

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Pyrat Pistol ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

They used to market this like a 6 shooter. I had a little trouble differentiating from XO, maybe not as much orange citrus flavor. I gave up on Pyrat when it was sold and the product changed greatly. It started out a very superior product.

Rummaster 🇨🇭 | 2 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

It's a shame that this rum doesn't get produced at the Anguilla Rum Company anymore. Compared to the Pyrat XO the Pistol is smoother and the orange flavour does not overwhelm you even though orange is the leading flavour.
I prefer it either straight up or sometimes mixed in drinks.

People who like the Pyrat XO usually love the Pistol!

The bottle is really nice especially the size of 0.375 makes it to a perfect gift for various occasions.

There are still some bottles around in Switzerland from where I currently fill up my stock.

Tab Bonidy 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is a very smooth rum to be served over ice. No mixer necessary. It is more of an after dinner drink or a cordial . . .

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2924 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Time to open up my rare rum collection during the global lockdown. Pyrat Pistol has a great brand name, very nice tiny bottle, beautiful label design and golden color. Stronger lemon and slightly weaker orange compared to Pyrat XO, but very minimal difference at it. Overly sweet ending.

jwbono 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Have a friend that was kind enough to share a bit of this with me. Couldn’t drink a lot of it but the sweet orange flavor is delicious in small sips. Wish it were still available.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 497 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Schönes oranges Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase wie der XO sehr Orangen betont, im Hintergrund etwas Gewürze und Lakritze. Auch zarte Holztöne sind zu erkennen.
Im Gaumen angenehm mild und nur kurz von der Orange dominiert, danach kommen die Melasse, Vanille und Holz Nuancen durch. Süss !
Im Abgang auch sehr süss und voller Orangen und sehr lang.
Ein Rum den ich nicht jeden Tag trinken möchte, aber unheimlich lecker ist.

Beautiful orange amber in the glass.
In the nose like the XO very orange accents, in the background some spices and liquorice. Also delicate wood tones can be seen.
Pleasantly mild on the palate, a short domination by the orange, then the molasses, vanilla and nuances of the wood come through. Sweet !
In the finish also very sweet and full of oranges and very long.
A rum I do not want to drink every day, but is incredibly delicious.

Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

The Pyrat thing with heavy dose of orange flavor. Some hints of baking spices with a little heat. The flavors work well together and because of this, I would definitely drink this neat. The orange flavor would definitely need to be taken into consideration if you chose to mix with the Pistol.

Chris 🇨🇦 | 21 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Like it. Drinking the last bottle slow as no longer made.

Wayne Upton 🇺🇸 | 136 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

While not as smooth, this is probably the rummiest of the three Pyrat offerings. Now discontinued, it is unlikely to be missed, but I find it to be a fine example of high-ester demerara rum.

A.Greenleaf 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I love really like this rum. Smell of orange and spice wafts out the top when the cork is removed. The citrus is a little over strong but still nice. I like this better then the standard pyrat.




Brand Details

Name: Pistol
Company: Pyrat
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading