Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.7/10
138 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
6
8
25
51
29
11
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

138 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Nose has an unbelievable mix of vanilla, caramel, and berry. Nice and smooth taste that lacks a little flavor and depth but is nice and mild. Enjoyable spice with a long finish. I could easily sip all night but probably not in my top 10 list.

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Nice bottle that comes i an paper box (picture).

In the glass this rum smells sweet with arrack, vanilla and fruit. The rum tastes sweet (vanilla, caramel) with a little bit of spice and a little bit of oak. The aftertaste is short and spicy.

A good rum that is easy to drink. You can use this rum as a sipper or as a blender.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I was expecting even more from this bottle based on what I have heard and read about it. It has a lot of high ratings if searching around on internet. It is much better with dark chocolate! more tasty and a lot of the good taste comes forward. If you let it brief for som minutes it becomes better, based on that I change my rating to 9 instead of 8. After testing different years and bottles my experience is that it differs more then other Rum brands. As always with Rum the taste could differ and is not always exectly the same. It boecones better and bettter👍🏻

shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Among the Dominican rums I have tasted, I enjoy this one most...as I should given its price ($34 in my area). I'm reminded somewhat of the Zaya Gran Reserva, given the heft of vanilla. I find it tremendously smooth, but to my taste this lacks the complexities of other rums in this age (and price) range - including the Zaya, the Angostura 1919 and the Kirk&Sweeney. I'm not getting a stand-out characteristic, as would be my hope for a rum in this price range

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Everything the advertising and literature says about this rum falls flat. I bought two bottles, for myself and my old man (67 year old Cuban), we both had one drink and put it away. I returned my bottle. Color is beautiful. Finish is boring. There was nothing there to make me desire another drink. For a solera blend of up to 25 year old rums, this showed almost no complexity.

Phil 🇬🇧 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I really enjoyed this rum. Sweet, vanilla and very light. Very drinkable. In my opinion the simplicity of this rum is what it does so well. There are no surprises and what it does do, it does very well.

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Dejlig nem rom at drikke, masser af karamel smag, bliver lidt for meget i længden, men en fin rom at byde ud af, når nye skal introduceres.
Overvejende genkøb.

Richard 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very smooth and easy going. Sweet but not too sweet, with lots of vanilla

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

An ok sipping rum with a slightly bitter finish.
Did not meet my expectations of a 25 yrs Solera rum.

Niclas Carlman 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Feels like Diplomatico with its round warmth and buttercaramel. Quite oily. Scent is a bit fudgy. Good stuff

Dan-Fix 🇸🇪 | 113 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Fine smooth well balanced rum! Nose: vanilla fudge and butterscotch mixed with some exotic fruits. Palate: vanilla, brown sugar, toffee and pear in a sweet mix. Very smooth no alcohol at all on the tongue.




Brand Details

Name: Private Cask
Company: Atlantico
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading