Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.8/10
141 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
5
9
25
52
30
12
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

141 Atlantico Private Cask Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Dejlig nem rom at drikke, masser af karamel smag, bliver lidt for meget i længden, men en fin rom at byde ud af, når nye skal introduceres.
Overvejende genkøb.

Michael 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Going with the Atlantico Private Cask Solera tonight!

Quick review:
On the nose I get chocolate, vanilla, and maple.
First sip right out of the bottle was incredible. Shocked at how smooth this stuff is. Im tasting vanilla, oak, leather and maple. For a 25 year Solera I was expecting a little more complexity but as I stated in other posts, that never bothers me much as the flavors that do stand out are outstanding. Still can't get over how smooth this is. The finish has little to no burn and leaves you with a similar aftertaste. Overall great rum that I will be keeping stocked in my bar at all times. Na zdrowie! 🥃🥃✌

Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) 🇸🇪 | 528 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Well balanced, lots of vanilla and dried fruit and some arrack, but unfortunately a little too sweet for me. Once I got a bottle that tasted pure arrack more or less.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. shelf & My opened bottle.

David Sauter (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Easy easy to drink on the rocks and the right price for this smooth a choice

Pavel Strnad 🇨🇿 | 20 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Very surprising for me. Good taste. Good while long night drinking in rum/whisky bar.

Pavel 🇨🇿 | 134 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Full body, sweet taste, like it, but marketing is just a bit better than the content...

jmp3 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Decent rum, slightly hot but still flavorful. Vanilla, caramel.

Pat Bou 🇨🇦 | 99 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Belle couleur, belle odeur, peux prendre sur glace ou en drinks

Starcero 🇧🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is an easy and smooth rum to drink. Also very enjoyable mixed with some cola,

Snookerman 🇬🇧 | 167 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is quite expensive for what it is. I'd definitely call it a flavoured rum rather than a spiced rum, in that the main flavour here is very definately rum...nothing else comes close. As a rum it's not bad. Quite smooth, a bit of aburn, but not too bad. The quality of the rum isn't bad either, though I'd say it was about medium.

After the rum, the other main flavours are oak, caramel and vanilla. If you want something cheaper, similarly smooth and medium sweet but a bit more interesting to sip, I'd recommend either Elements 8 spiced or St Aubins Vanilla. I think this is a tad bland next to them, but is still pleasant enough.

Dante De Rubin 🇲🇽 | 42 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I normally drink Zacapa, but I love Atlantico, it’s less sweet vs Zacapa! It’s a good option to drink, if you want to buy a nice Ron!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Atlantico
Country: Dominican Republic
Name: Private Cask
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...