Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.8/10
141 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
5
9
25
52
30
12
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

141 Atlantico Private Cask Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Dejlig nem rom at drikke, masser af karamel smag, bliver lidt for meget i længden, men en fin rom at byde ud af, når nye skal introduceres.
Overvejende genkøb.

Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 238 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

This rum is trying to be sophisticated and appeal to the masses, it fails miserably in my opinion.
Artificial flavours abound , vanilla , tons of toffee , hint of coconut , fake fruits , its got it all !
Dark amber colour in the glass , when swirled the legs stick to the side of the glass forever.. upon sipping the overriding taste is toffee and synthetic vanilla. There is some spice and oak to be found admittedly but it manages to be thin and cloying at the same time ? No complexity at all im afraid.
Then you get a heavy burning on swallowing.. so much so , it makes your lips tingle , and not in a good way ! How does that happen when this small batched rum is between 15 and 25 years old ? I think someone is telling porkies.. Its now been re branded to Gran Reserva..
If you like real rum then i suggest you give this one a miss. I dont think Enrique Iglesias knows much about rum !

M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

The flavours say it all: They scream "I am a fake rum". Essence-queen, probably fake age statement.

cpfoutz (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Not a bad starter rum for most folks. Better than many bar level rums.

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 644 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Sweet vanilla and coconut aroma, werm smooth taste, not so much complex body, average aftertaste. Good average sweet rum for fair price.

Adrien 🇧🇪 | 2 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

1st rhum I bought, really enjoyed and recommand it.

Nielf 🇩🇰 | 211 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

En rom i stil med mange af de andre rom fra Oliver & Oliver. Den er god og rund og har en god eftersmag.

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 216 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nice rom, ganske udemærket. Meget stil aá Oliver & Oliver som det er et privat vask af.

Dimitris 🇬🇷 | 87 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It reminds me a little Ron Millonario 15 but less sweet & little more oak. Nothing unique or special but nice (close to 8)....

Marcelo da Fonseca 🇧🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Perfect sweetness. Soft rum that goes down nicely.

Henk Naarden 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

An industrialzed flavored commodity rum that is certainly not hand made. A total nothing burger ))




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Atlantico
Country: Dominican Republic
Name: Private Cask
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...