loading

Background Image
Preload image
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.8/10
140 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
9
25
52
30
11
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

140 Atlantico Private Cask Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Everything the advertising and literature says about this rum falls flat. I bought two bottles, for myself and my old man (67 year old Cuban), we both had one drink and put it away. I returned my bottle. Color is beautiful. Finish is boring. There was nothing there to make me desire another drink. For a solera blend of up to 25 year old rums, this showed almost no complexity.

Guillaume 🇫🇷 | 10 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

De tout ceux que j'ai pu goûter jusqu'ici, c'est l'un voir le préféré !
Je l'ai trouvé très complexe en bouge avec une fraîcheur assez agréable.

Fourrunner08 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Good rum sweet taste with a nice bite as you drink it.
I found by putting a small bit of ice brings out great flavors

rumbum 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I didn’t know what to expect from Atlantico but this is good rum. Great color and taste of fruit little bit of sweet. It’s smooth enough to sip and is a great mixer with anything. Really enjoy this tasty rum.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 486 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Just another rum, nothing special going on here to buy it again. No lingering aftertaste or depth. Average.

Julian egea 🇵🇦 | 18 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

No era lo que esperaba.
Demasiado Sabor a vainilla ... aunque en teoria no es spicey
No lo compraria de nuevo

Jbarber (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Just my opinion but this has been the worst rum I have ever tasted.

Petnek 🇨🇿 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

I can't help myself, this is exactly the best for my taste. I can't have this on my shelf, I'll get addict to alcohol so soon, or broke :-D

hasbok (BASIC) 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This really is a perfectly acceptable rum, though I now struggle to find value for money in Atlantico due to the sheer volume of good sipping rums being produced in and around the same price bracket.

Smovens (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 187 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

For the style, I like this one. Clearly sweetened heavily with tons of vanilla. Not much oak/bite to balance it, but it does what it does really well

Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 238 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This rum is trying to be sophisticated and appeal to the masses, it fails miserably in my opinion.
Artificial flavours abound , vanilla , tons of toffee , hint of coconut , fake fruits , its got it all !
Dark amber colour in the glass , when swirled the legs stick to the side of the glass forever.. upon sipping the overriding taste is toffee and synthetic vanilla. There is some spice and oak to be found admittedly but it manages to be thin and cloying at the same time ? No complexity at all im afraid.
Then you get a heavy burning on swallowing.. so much so , it makes your lips tingle , and not in a good way ! How does that happen when this small batched rum is between 15 and 25 years old ? I think someone is telling porkies.. Its now been re branded to Gran Reserva..
If you like real rum then i suggest you give this one a miss. I dont think Enrique Iglesias knows much about rum !




Brand Details

Company: Atlantico
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Private Cask

Loading

Loading

Loading