Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.8/10
141 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
5
9
25
52
30
12
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

141 Atlantico Private Cask Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Everything the advertising and literature says about this rum falls flat. I bought two bottles, for myself and my old man (67 year old Cuban), we both had one drink and put it away. I returned my bottle. Color is beautiful. Finish is boring. There was nothing there to make me desire another drink. For a solera blend of up to 25 year old rums, this showed almost no complexity.

keiko 🇯🇵 | 8 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

It is no so sweet compare to zacapa.It is more light and smooth.

hyenik 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

...and not completely fullfiled. Nice, smooth with untraditional flavour of "bitter wood", decent premium rum, but I expected a bit more after promotional.

Jariii 🇨🇿 | 11 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Opravdu povedený solera rum, sladká chuť, dobrý říz a výborné aroma. Dobře se pije, ještě chci zkusit jeho ne tak sladkého mladšího bratříčka Atlantico Reserva.

Mario 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I enjoyed it neat. Very smooth, lots of flavor, sweet but not to sweet. Great every day rum & price point.

Brian Bak 🇩🇰 | 20 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Denne rom er indbegrebet af sukkersød. Der er absolut ingen kompleksitet, og dybde findes heller ikke. Egner sig nok bedre som likør.

Juno 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Not sure where the aging helps this rum, but is only slightly better than the Atlantico light. This does not live up to the strong Dominican rum legacy that has produced so many quality rums.

Martin 🇩🇰 | 12 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Langt bedre end lillebroen. Lækker rom i flot flaske.

mistervee 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Yes this is an easy sipper. Comes onto the palate sweet with a slight pinch at the back of the tongue, but doesn't deliver the richness or complexity the price would suggest it should have. This one will be used as a mixer until the bottle is gone.

Morten Matthes 🇩🇰 | 74 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Was really looking forward to taste this one, as it came highly recommended. Must say I was a bit dissapointed, it's a good rum, sweet and round, but nothing extra ordinary. Not a rebuy.

Peter 🇭🇺 | 91 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Very easy to drink, sweet rum.Almost no afterburn, a great example of the Dominican Rum-Masterpieces. Fruity in the nose,molasse in the mouth with strong hints of vanilla and cocoa. I'd recommend it as daily-sipper or to Newcomers. It lacks the depth of heavy demerara rums




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Atlantico
Country: Dominican Republic
Name: Private Cask
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...