Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.8/10
141 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
5
9
25
52
30
12
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

141 Atlantico Private Cask Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Everything the advertising and literature says about this rum falls flat. I bought two bottles, for myself and my old man (67 year old Cuban), we both had one drink and put it away. I returned my bottle. Color is beautiful. Finish is boring. There was nothing there to make me desire another drink. For a solera blend of up to 25 year old rums, this showed almost no complexity.

Anders René Jensen 🇳🇴 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

The prefferred rum of Enrique. I enjoy it one glass at a time. A Little tok sweet.

micethrow 🇧🇪 | 1 rating
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is a sweet & smooth rhum, I prefer them to strong ones.
The vanilla taste is great. A recommandation from a Dominican Republic store was to drink it with some cacao beans.

It will not fit to people that search for strong and heavy rums.

Andreas Lindholm 🇸🇪 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

If you like sweet rums you'll enjoy this one...

Nice colour and aroma.

Vanilla and other rich sweet notes.

Martin 🇸🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Ok rum. Was expecting a bit more to be honest. Lacking a bit character

mr.wazzotic 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This was recommended to me but i was not caught. Its not bad but its nothing special or memorable.

Carlos 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Not a great sipping option. It just doesn't have enough character or complexity to sip. Reminds me of the FDC 12. Not bad with some cola though.

Grand Master Jay 🇬🇧 | 80 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

This is a smooth rum. Just add a tea spoon of water and it balances things out. It's not a complex rum but at this price you can't expect everything. If you like sweeter rums try this as it will show you what more complex layers other rums have in comparison.

Dustin R. Newton 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Clean, good flavor so, not too hot, but hard to find.

DUJ 🇫🇷 | 18 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

J'aime beaucoup ce rhum. Il est parfumé caramel et j'aime sa relative douceur en bouche. Manque peut être un peu de personnalité, mais ce n'est pas un défaut dans la mesure ou ça lui confère un très bon équilibre. Ni trop parfumé, ni trop puissant.

Mic0411 🇩🇰 | 26 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Masser af sød duft så man sidder og venter sig en meget sød rom, men når den kommer i munden er den mere tør end sød. Rigtig dejlig og ligetil dog




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Atlantico
Country: Dominican Republic
Name: Private Cask
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...