Pyrat Cask 1623 rum

Pyrat Cask 1623

Anguilla | Aged

8.5/10
66 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
7
23
27

Rate Pyrat Cask 1623

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

66 Pyrat Cask 1623 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Alaska Joe ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 41 ratings

Date night with the little lady and I find pyrat cask 1623 on the menu. Surprised I ordered a shot. Curious for sure, I was kind of excited. Upping arrival, the color and aroma were outstanding. Deep amber with an orange/ester overload. Interestingly, the taste didnโ€™t match the smell, as it was a rich smooth sweet grand marnier flavor, with a Medium long chocolate Carmel finish. Super interesting but rather sweet. Iโ€™m glad I had a chance to try this rare and controversial elixir, sorry itโ€™s basically extinct, I wonder what the price of a bottle will be 10 years from now. Tonight, 30 bucks for a shot, totally satisfied. FYI, those that say the Pyrat XO is basically the same thing are way off. This smooth and layered rum is in a taste profile all itโ€™s own....I really like it, to me, itโ€™s like a rum old fashioned infused with more rum. Sweet but very desirable! I found a bottle behind a bunch of older bottles at a local liquor store. Now letโ€™s see if I have the balls to open it! Wish me luck.... I think this bottle has become quite rare..

Posted 7 years ago by El Julian ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings

I love the Cask! I'm not a fan of the price but the drink itself is delicious, especially while smoking a Padron Annivesario 1926 #9

Posted 9 years ago by Brandon ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 18 ratings

Nevermind that the price point for this is Ridiculous with a capital R. The additive orange and almond flavors do not dramatically distinguish it from the XO product, which to me is equally insulting to good rum everywhere. I deem this "not rum."

Posted over 9 years ago by Mikael Vejdemo-Johansson ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 12 ratings

Much like the Black Tot, the Cask 1623 is a very special treat, that requires you to face the high price before getting the experience of the drink. It is clearly a much better beverage than most, complex and multi-layered in flavour with an aroma that lingers for minutes.

I would not, however, necessarily buy this for myself.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 362 ratings

Ok first time I had this nectar of the gods solid 9. This was the case for several bottles. Then came Padron and it went downhill, way downhill. Sorry but I will never indulge again last purchase or two thumbs down.I think this is why you see 9 ratings and 3 ratings. Original and current crap. My review is middle road for original and current

Posted over 5 years ago by Jason Berman ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 47 ratings

I would never spend this much on a bottle no matter what it is. But while on vacation in the BVI's I got to have a taste of it at a tasting bar. It was smooth but tasted like an orange liquor. It tasted nothing like rum, so what's the point.

Posted 6 years ago by Luffsman ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 26 ratings

Is something different... Very different. The chemical tastesensation I experienced earlier with the Pyrat XO is long gone. A natural kind of citrustaste appears and this is sooooo smooth and sooo sweet. Dark mahogeny in the glas, a smell that is from another world and the taste is beyond anything I might jot down in here, you MUST experience this :-)

Posted almost 7 years ago by RumRunner ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 37 ratings

Good. A sweeter slightly less orangey taste than the Pyrat XO. The flavors linger in the nose and pallet but there is no way to justify the price. Frankly the XO is every bit as good for a fraction of the price. Nice to try. Once.

Posted 7 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 41 ratings

This has some interesting flavors obviously additives but good anyhow.

I do like pyratt rum especially with coke. Really gives off a taste of candy bananas and bananas foster

Posted 11 months ago by JimmyD ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 1 rating

Probably the best rum ever produced. Its worth its weight in gold and I will continue to buy the remaining bottles.

Posted over 1 year ago by Airhammer26 ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น | 23 ratings

This is something different... A natural kind of citrustaste appears and this is so smooth and so sweet. A smell that is from another world and the taste is beyond anything - you MUST experience this. unfortunately it's impossible right now to get a bottle in europe :(




Brand Details

Name: Cask 1623
Company: Pyrat
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2912
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514