Pyrat Cask 1623 rum

Pyrat Cask 1623

Anguilla | Aged

8.5/10
68 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
7
24
28

Rate Pyrat Cask 1623

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

68 Pyrat Cask 1623 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chris πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 21 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

love it. A great treat. Love to sip and watch the sun go down.

Derek πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 13 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Neat and on the rocks this is fantastic... only had it when I was out though, because of the cost my bottle sits there sealed still

AT πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 23 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Appearance: Amber, transparent
Aroma: Orange oil, caramel
Taste: sweet
Flavor: golden caramel, orange oil, vanilla
Texture: smooth
Finish: long, sweet, sugar cane, vanilla

Greg πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 34 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This is pure cane nectar from a god. so amazing. Great on a patio at Night and de stress

Dan πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This rum carries wonderful scents & overtones of many spices. However, a poorly stored bottle can be a HUGE disappointment. Apparently, it is very fragile.

Mal πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 11 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

So I've been avoiding trying this rum for a bit. Not because I haven't wanted to but because it seems to be a love or hate rum. Some adore it whilst others feel it tastes like bantha fodder. I am on the love scale of this rum. I love it and it goes great as a sipping rum or as a mixer with cola. It tastes phenomenal and has a very orangey taste and tang. Now that while a virtue is also this rum's downfall and why I feel its reviewed a bit lower on the scale. The orange taste is very prominent in this rum and if you are not a fan of that sweet orange flavor you may not like this rum. The orange does tend to overshadow the vanilla and the other flavor though they are there. This rum has become a personal favorite of mine though and a must have on my adventures.

Christopher πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 18 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

From the solid wood walnut case, to the hand blown bottle that contains this precious spirit, everything about this rum in wonderful.

While not your traditional rum flavor, maybe leaning more towards a fine cognac or liqueur. Pyrat Cask 1623 has a beautiful bronze syrupy color, with a remarkable candied orange and apricot scent, finishing with a smooth butterscotch flavor.

Michael David πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 11 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

With it's orange forward flavor, this rum surprises with it's unique character. Wonderful @ $125 if you can find it...

Howie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 5 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

So smooth, the best sipping rum I have ever tasted. Sad when the bottle was gone. Only wish I could afford it more often.

Wayne Upton πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 136 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum is different, and therefore not for everybody. I find it rich and enjoyable, and the higher percentage of the 40-year rum really makes its mark here. It is sweeter with more orange than one might expect. Francisco Alcaraz, head distiller at Patron, has said this is aged in used orange liqueur casks. My own sleuthing efforts lead to believe that these are indeed used Grand Marnier limousine oak casks. This only makes me like it more.

Ric Mims πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 20 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The pricing is somewhat prohibitive, but if you have the opportunity to drink this rum, you are doing yourself a favor. This is the smoothest, honest, uncompromising rum Inhave ever had. It is not a part of my collection at home, but I'm considering make the investment. Simply put, fantastic! The taste lingers on the back end to be savored slowly.




Brand Details

Name: Cask 1623
Company: Pyrat
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading