Pyrat Cask 1623 rum

Pyrat Cask 1623

Anguilla | Aged

8.5/10
68 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
7
24
28

Rate Pyrat Cask 1623

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

68 Pyrat Cask 1623 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chris πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 21 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

love it. A great treat. Love to sip and watch the sun go down.

ConwayCowx πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 4 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Excellent sipping rum, worth the price. One to sip in the sunshine

DucksFan16 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 52 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

very interesting smell, in a good way, pear and Apple. The smell is soft and refined not harsh at all very smooth smell, almost smells citrusy as well. One of the most complex and smooth Rum's I've ever had, rivals that of El Dorado 21. However, unlike El Dorado 21, I get more fruit flavors like the Apple and Pear as mentioned before. El Dorado 21 tastes more like brown sugar and sweet where as this one is more smooth and complex overall I believe. As I drink more, it's amazing how smooth this is, I could drink a whole glass of this very easily. I love it! This may be the best rum I've ever had, certainly on par with El Dorado 21, but maybe even better. They are just completely different so it's hard to pick between the two. Using the RumHowler 100 point scale, it is easily 95+, probably 97+

SNAX-EYZ πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 7 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

It has great favor, smooth taste and amazing finish. If you can still find this rum it is recommended that you try it. It is one of my top Sipping Rums.

chrisinak πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Amazing! I hear the haters hating but what is there to hate about something with such a long ever developing levels of flavor. Smell it! Mmmmmmhh. Taste it! Roll it around in your mouth and realize how many layer of flavor there are with no off-putting alcohol bite. Swallow it, again no burn, just a nice sweet warm sensation as the flavors continue to develop long after its left your mouth. I leave the cork out of an empty bottle and allow it to permeate my house with its yummy bakeshop aroma for days reminding me of just how yummy it is. The price? Yeah its about double what it should cost but I can't resist.

Stokespeter πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 7 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is a decisive Rum, love or Hate. It’s not really all about price. Many people are willing to spend much more on whiskeys than we see in the rum world. This β€œRum” is far superior to Zacapa Centanario XO and probably should be for the price. If all you want is a mixing rum then skip this one. If you want a truly fantastic Rum based flavor experience then this is one for the cabinet. Strong Orange from the Grand Marnier casks, more than expected even but lots of additional flavor beneath it. Caramel, chocolate, fruit, sweet and delicious. I’d buy this every time over Johnny Walker Blue and I am a whiskey fan.

stefan πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 50 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

OK I would classify this as a liqueur more than your standard rum as it sweet with a lot of orange chocolate flavours. Now at $250 per bottle it is a great "Rum" but I would not pay this amount for any liqueur. I have it now so It will be doled out in a liqueur glass not in my Glencarin spirit glasses.

William Pate πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted almost 5 years ago

If you are looking for a great Rum look no further, this is it!!!!

Shane πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 2 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This rum is so good but is tough to find where I live. Delicious!

David πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

Best rum ever. Soooo smooth. No burning. Special unique tastes. Hard to describe maybe a hint of fruity?

Canadian Captain πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 68 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

For the price... I've only had the opportunity to try this rum twice. (Someone else was paying...) It is magnificent. Delightfully delicious, amazingly smooth, with the light citrus (orange) flavour we've come to love from Pyrat. The only problem is, it's insanely expensive. If it was $100 cheaper I'd have a bottle in my cupboard. But, as it is, I have to settle for Pyrat XO. A delicious compromise, but I'd rather not have to




Brand Details

Name: Cask 1623
Company: Pyrat
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading