Pusser's British Navy Blue Label 3-Year rum

Pusser's British Navy Blue Label 3-Year

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

The Great British Admiralty first served rum daily to its Royal Navy sailors over 300 years ago until the ration was abolished in 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias bought the recipe rights, formed Pusser’s Ltd. in the British Virgin Islands, and for the first time made the rum it available for public consumption.

Pusser’s British Navy rum today is the same blend of five West Indian rums as the British Admiralty issued to sailors.

Known as the “single malt of rum” Pusser’s British Navy rum is pot stilled using a similar method as that for single malt scotches, and with no artificial flavors is 100% natural.

6.8/10
409 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
18
39
74
130
100
34
4

Rate Pusser's British Navy Blue Label 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

409 Pusser's British Navy Blue Label 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Redrum 🇬🇧 | 17 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Aroma reminded me of Xmas smells, raisins, fruitcake, spiced butter

Taste lots of oaky bitterness and has quite the burn. Definitely not a supper but decent in a zombie or painkiller. Not so hot in a daiquri in my opinion too bitter

larry johnson 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

had this maui didn't like it then tried it again when i got home i like it now maybe my taste is changing a little bourbon taste tho

Chuck 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Benchmark Island Rum, great color, caramel notes without being sweet, great on the rocks or in a Painkiller

Papa Bear 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This was my first really good rum. A friend from England introduced me to it as they stopped the "Daily Tot" in the British Navy.

Dai 🇬🇧 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Pusser's the original navy rum. Very rich in flavour. My personal preference is to water it down with a teaspoon full of water just to take the edge off it.

Don't like it with Coke reminds me off captain Morgan yuchh!

Distiller Evan 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Not my favorite, aged nice just has a different flavor profile. Will do in a pinch but not a go to spirit for me.

Simple Man 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

It's 1/8th pint at sundown whenever I was around Mike, a toast to the Queen . . . who cares if I'm not a Brit?

It cleanses the throat and clears the sinuses and should never be mixed.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Well, ou always love your first...this is my go to rum

Bill Clemens 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

If you are heading to the British VI, You need to pay a visit to the Soggy Dollar Bar and have their trademark drink the Pain Killer It is Awesome. Pusser's is a nice rum but so much nicer as a Pain Killer..lol

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Very strong barrel flavor to me.

Todd Dunn 🇺🇸 | 45 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Not my favorite, but I wouldn't pour it out