Old J Cherry Spiced rum

Old J Cherry Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced | 35.0% ABV

5.9/10
24 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
3
2
9
2
1
1

Rate Old J Cherry Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

24 Old J Cherry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 120 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I was apprehensive going into this one at Rumfest London 2016, but found the 'rum' to be surprisingly nice, with an interesting spice with a grenade type cherry taste. Actually OK straight, little sour and seriously sweet finish, made to be a mixer and I'm assuming it makes for a nice cocktail.

Yatoss πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 32 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

So easy to drink, no burn at all. It's a bit like drinking rum and cherryade (I'd imagine!). Great for something different

JulesBeck27 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 23 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Easily drinkable, nice alternative to the spiced old J. Little cherry kick lends itself to a cola mixer

Longman80 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 53 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

just not a fan of these fruity rums normal spiced great this cherry one not so good

Rosco πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 9 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Lovely cherry twist on the old J spiced, but very sweet. So one is enough.

Mark Ellis πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 38 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A good fun rum, nice cherry flavours, good with a cherry coke

Captain0muffins πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 19 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is pretty sweet but I like that. It's easy enough to swig down and even better in a coke. (EVEN better if you put in cherry Pepsi max!!) This is better better koppabergs attempt but don't go in expecting a depth of flavour. Mediocre rum and artificial flavour. But it'll do the job!

Stuart Sadler πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 16 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Over cherried. Tastes a bit over the top. The ordinary one is better

John Herring πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 14 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not nice. Far too sweet. Not even with coke. Its in my cabinet and will be served to anyone who fancies trying something different, just not me.

CJ1999 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 95 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It’s really nice if you like a sweet rum. Perfect for a special occasion. All the old J rums have a really nice blend of spiced in which I appreciate. The old J cherry is no exception

Mrchubbaman πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 15 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

To be honest this isn’t really my style of rum but isn’t a bad one




Brand Details

Name: Cherry Spiced
Company: Old J
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 35.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading