Prichard's Private Stock rum

Prichard's Private Stock

United States | Aged

Prichardโ€™s Private Stock rum, a double pot-distilled, Grade A molasses-based rum thatโ€™s aged over 10 years in new charred white oak barrels and bottled at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report
6.8/10
8 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
3

Rate Prichard's Private Stock

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Prichard's Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Viktor ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I tasted this along with others at prichards in kelso tn. If I were rating a whiskey this would be a 10, unfortunately this is labeled as rum. The flavors are very good, oak toffee caramel some vanilla, and smokey wood. The problem is it tastes like its mash bill is corn wheat and barley instead of molasses. It doesn't have any sweetness and burns like 130 proof whiskey. If you are wanting a great sipping whiskey then you should look at this, if you want a sipping rum I think you should look elsewhere.

Manxjim ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted 4 months ago

Smooth and flavorful. I found the rum to be satisfying although pricey.

Pluto ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 9 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I picked this bottle up and was very excited to try it. It has a really strong burn on the nose and in your mouth. On the nose I picked up coffee and along with some classic rum notes, like caramel and vanilla. Surprisingly the first time I had it i picked up some dark fruit as well, specifically plums. On the palate I got with coffee notes and vanilla. Overall its not a bad rum but definitely not worth the price.

oldhew ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is a good sipping rum, made in Kelso, Tennessee. Has a slight family resemblance to the Prichard's Fine Rum, but is darker in color, and the slight "coconut" overtones of the Fine rum have been mostly replaced by a pleasant vanilla taste.

A visit to the distillery can be arranged if you phone them first, and it is a rewarding experience. (Prichard's also makes other things than rums, such as bourbon, and their first product, "Sweet Lucy" liqueur).

Remington ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 14 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This distillery is in my home state of TN and this is...quite a pleasant surprise. Considering the source, it's nice enough to be sipped straight up.

Ramon ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 76 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I tasted this rum at the distillery tasting room. It is pretty good and definitely has a burn to it. The best thing about this rum is the story behind it. Come to Tennessee, hear the story, taste the rum and take a bottle home as a souvenir to share with your friends.

David Hollander ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 23 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Prichards Private Stock Rum is een hoogwaardige melasse rum uit Tenessee. Complex met toffee en vanille smaken. Een gelimiteerde botteling die voornamelijk verkocht wordt in de distilleerderij zelf.

Eens in de zoveel wordt deze fles eens uit de kast getrokken voor speciale momenten.

jmp3 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 88 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Ok rum decent straight and in a mix. Although I hoped for more from this rum.




Brand Details

Name: Private Stock
Company: Prichard's
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading