Sister Isles Wine Barrel Reserva rum

Sister Isles Wine Barrel Reserva

Saint Kitts and Nevis | Dark

6.0/10
9 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
1
3

Rate Sister Isles Wine Barrel Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Sister Isles Wine Barrel Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Rum z ostrovního státečku Svatý Kryštof a Nevis, který ovšem dozrává ve Španělsku, v sudech po vínu typu Crianza z vinařství Hacienda Zorita. Trochu jsem prolustroval jejich produkci a s největší pravděpodobností tak jde o finish po odrůdě tempranillo.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Svatý Kryštof a Nevis/Španělsko
Aroma: Vůně je zajímavá, originální a bohatá. Nasládlá, medová míza, obohacená kůží, žužu sladkostí a hřejivostí červeného vína. Velmi sladké koření. (88 b)
Chuť: Oproti vůni je v chuti dost suchý, nasládlost maximálně 20%. Lehký dotek agricole, pak se ozve koření a dubové dřevo, to pak převládá i v dochuti. (84 b)
Body: 86/100

B.P.O. 🇳🇱 | 55 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Christmas at office is always good. But sometimes it’s a craps shoot with presents. Is it ok to re-gift an already open bottle?

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Aroma is nice, warm with honey and spice. Taste is sweeter again with honey, forest fruit and hint of oak. Aftertaste is shorter. This rum is not bad, but somehow strange - from aroma and first sip I would expect something more complex (and perhaps longer aged). Instead my final feeling is like light young rum mixed with extra synthetic aroma.

BinoBRUCHHH 🇸🇪 | 31 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Påminner en del om fransk stil som jag testat några gånger innan. God men inget som sticker ut.

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

It's not a bad rum but it tastes artificial. Considering the aging, it should be rounder but it bites a bit...

Richard 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Smells a bit like agricole but sweeter. Feels like it hasn't matured enough and the alcohol is buried beneath some added sweetness that leaves a strange after-taste. It works to make it drinkable, but it's not good

Marco Van halen 🇳🇱 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Good rum, good price, maybe need more cask, the bottle and design, IT s the best

Bob 🇺🇸 | 74 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Bought it at a duty free in Spain...IDK what’s in this but it’s weird and tastes very unnatural. Not real aging. Smooth but boring and just doesn't taste good.

Pavel 🇨🇿 | 134 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

sweet flavor-ish taste, soft, very light, easy to drink




Brand Details

Name: Wine Barrel Reserva
Company: Sister Isles
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading