Atlantico Platino rum

Atlantico Platino

Dominican Republic | Light

5.6/10
39 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
6
7
10
7
4
1

Rate Atlantico Platino

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 Atlantico Platino ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Loxias 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings

In the nose there are hints of spices and fruits.
On the palate you can recognize chocolate on the first sip. Lately there is toffee and vanilla - way too much vanilla.
This is not really a sipper, but sure can be good for some mixing.
Rating would better if there was not so much annoying vanilla.

Posted 4 months ago by Quintin 🇬🇧 | 76 ratings

I'm normally a bit apprehensive about white rum, but this is a different creature. Very light on the nose, just a subtle sweet coconut (pina colada) aroma. The taste is smooth, like softly flavoured water. No detection of alcohol, just a subtle sweet fruit tastes quickly replaced by a subtle dry malt taste. Very pleasant and smooth!

Posted 5 months ago by JJ73 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings

Got a dram of this in the advent calendar. Can imagine this being really great in a Cocktail.

Posted 5 months ago by Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings

What a pleasant surprise. This is the best white rum I have tasted. The odor is very strong alcohol ish. So you fear the worst. However it is actually a great rum. Taste is somewhat neutral but not bad like most other whites. The aftermath is short and intense. A genuine great experience. I would recommend this rum as a mixer.

Posted 6 months ago by Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 88 ratings

I liked this better as a sipping rum, than using it in a Daiquiri. Too much vanilla on the palate, which totally dominated the Daiquiri.

Posted 1 year ago by Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings

Hodnotím novšiu verziu v okrúhlej fľaši s modrým pásikom. Pokiaľ viem ide o iný rum ako staršia verzia v štvorcovej fľaši.

Očakával som klasický ostrejší biely rum. Už pri ovoňani to bolo niečo úplne iné. Sladká vôňa vanilkového smotanového krému a citrusov. Chuť podobná so zaujímavým záverom. Veľmi príjemné prekvapenie. Neviem či za to môže kombinácia melasového a agricole rumu alebo dozrievanie v sudoch po víne Tempranillo, ale výsledok mi veľmi chutí. Zaujímavý bol mohol byť aj v drinkoch.

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

- vůně jemná, nasládlá, vanilka
- chuť nasládlá, jemná, ke konci se dostaví příjemná štiplavost - blend melasy a čerstvé cukrové třtiny
Jeden z top bílých rumů, jemně nasládlý, příjemně pitelný

Posted over 1 year ago by jancewicz 🇵🇱 | 33 ratings

Straightforward rum, sweetish with some chocolate notes. Neither good nor bad. I don't know maybe it's a good mixer.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 233 ratings

Day 19 of myRum Advent calendar. Probably a good mixer but since I drink all rums neat I am rating this one as such. Like most white rums they are seldom designed to be drank on their own. Still better than Bacardi though...

Posted almost 2 years ago by krasnal 🇵🇱 | 49 ratings

Taki słaby jednak słaby i takie ładnie pachnie i już




Brand Details

Name: Platino
Company: Atlantico
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514