Atlantico Platino rum

Atlantico Platino

Dominican Republic | Light

5.6/10
39 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
6
7
10
7
4
1

Rate Atlantico Platino

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 Atlantico Platino ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Juno 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Another company trying to associate themselves with the rich Dominican rum legacy that has produced so many quality rums. Atlantico is not one of them. Weak profile and not much flavor.

Loxias 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

In the nose there are hints of spices and fruits.
On the palate you can recognize chocolate on the first sip. Lately there is toffee and vanilla - way too much vanilla.
This is not really a sipper, but sure can be good for some mixing.
Rating would better if there was not so much annoying vanilla.

Quintin 🇬🇧 | 76 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

I'm normally a bit apprehensive about white rum, but this is a different creature. Very light on the nose, just a subtle sweet coconut (pina colada) aroma. The taste is smooth, like softly flavoured water. No detection of alcohol, just a subtle sweet fruit tastes quickly replaced by a subtle dry malt taste. Very pleasant and smooth!

JJ73 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Got a dram of this in the advent calendar. Can imagine this being really great in a Cocktail.

Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

What a pleasant surprise. This is the best white rum I have tasted. The odor is very strong alcohol ish. So you fear the worst. However it is actually a great rum. Taste is somewhat neutral but not bad like most other whites. The aftermath is short and intense. A genuine great experience. I would recommend this rum as a mixer.

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

I liked this better as a sipping rum, than using it in a Daiquiri. Too much vanilla on the palate, which totally dominated the Daiquiri.

Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Hodnotím novšiu verziu v okrúhlej fľaši s modrým pásikom. Pokiaľ viem ide o iný rum ako staršia verzia v štvorcovej fľaši.

Očakával som klasický ostrejší biely rum. Už pri ovoňani to bolo niečo úplne iné. Sladká vôňa vanilkového smotanového krému a citrusov. Chuť podobná so zaujímavým záverom. Veľmi príjemné prekvapenie. Neviem či za to môže kombinácia melasového a agricole rumu alebo dozrievanie v sudoch po víne Tempranillo, ale výsledok mi veľmi chutí. Zaujímavý bol mohol byť aj v drinkoch.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

- vůně jemná, nasládlá, vanilka
- chuť nasládlá, jemná, ke konci se dostaví příjemná štiplavost - blend melasy a čerstvé cukrové třtiny
Jeden z top bílých rumů, jemně nasládlý, příjemně pitelný

jancewicz 🇵🇱 | 33 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Straightforward rum, sweetish with some chocolate notes. Neither good nor bad. I don't know maybe it's a good mixer.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 239 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Day 19 of myRum Advent calendar. Probably a good mixer but since I drink all rums neat I am rating this one as such. Like most white rums they are seldom designed to be drank on their own. Still better than Bacardi though...

krasnal 🇵🇱 | 49 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Taki słaby jednak słaby i takie ładnie pachnie i już




Brand Details

Name: Platino
Company: Atlantico
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading